Code::Blocks

Developer forums (C::B DEVELOPMENT STRICTLY!) => Contributions to C::B => Topic started by: Chun Jiu on January 18, 2016, 12:46:49 pm

Title: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: Chun Jiu on January 18, 2016, 12:46:49 pm
I'm Asian, Asian text in the program, the code will not compile correctly generated by the wxSmith.

For example:

   StaticText2 = new wxStaticText(Panel4, ID_STATICTEXT2, _(" ID域报文 (HEX): "), wxDefaultPosition, wxDefaultSize, wxSTATIC_BORDER, _T("ID_STATICTEXT2"));


I hope to have an option to automatically modify:

_(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),         ----》         _T(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: Chun Jiu on January 18, 2016, 12:55:57 pm
Only a "T" will be able to compile correctly ...

Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: ollydbg on January 20, 2016, 02:48:33 pm
I'm not sure, but if you can define a macro like below. :)
Code: [Select]
#define _T T
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: MortenMacFly on January 21, 2016, 12:11:19 pm
I hope to have an option to automatically modify:
_(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),         ----》         _T(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),
Whats wrong with search for _(" and replace with _T(" (search&replace dialog)?
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: jens on January 21, 2016, 12:56:06 pm
I hope to have an option to automatically modify:
_(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),         ----》         _T(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),
Whats wrong with search for _(" and replace with _T(" (search&replace dialog)?
I guess it has to be done after each change to the corresponding wxs-file.
And this would be quite annoying.
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: Chun Jiu on January 21, 2016, 03:21:34 pm
I hope to have an option to automatically modify:
_(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),         ----》         _T(" ID域报文 (HEX): "),
Whats wrong with search for _(" and replace with _T(" (search&replace dialog)?
I guess it has to be done after each change to the corresponding wxs-file.
And this would be quite annoying.

Thank you very much, guys.

Yes, after each modification must re-do a correction ..., this would be quite annoying!  :(
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: MortenMacFly on January 22, 2016, 08:28:44 am
Yes, after each modification must re-do a correction ..., this would be quite annoying!  :(
We could do a global option that either all or none will be translatable. Doing this for each control individually is more effort.
Would a global option be fine?
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: Chun Jiu on January 22, 2016, 09:56:17 am
Yes, after each modification must re-do a correction ..., this would be quite annoying!  :(
We could do a global option that either all or none will be translatable. Doing this for each control individually is more effort.
Would a global option be fine?

I feel to be a global option can solve 50% of people's problems...  ;)

For Asia, thank you!  ;D
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: MortenMacFly on January 22, 2016, 12:07:42 pm
We could do a global option that either all or none will be translatable. Doing this for each control individually is more effort.
Would a global option be fine?
I feel to be a global option can solve 50% of people's problems...  ;)
Done that in SVN. Await the next nightly or try to compile yourself...
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: Chun Jiu on January 22, 2016, 12:17:45 pm
We could do a global option that either all or none will be translatable. Doing this for each control individually is more effort.
Would a global option be fine?
I feel to be a global option can solve 50% of people's problems...  ;)
Done that in SVN. Await the next nightly or try to compile yourself...

Okay! Thanks, guys!  ;D
Title: Re: Hi All, i suggested adding an option for the wxSmith.
Post by: Chun Jiu on January 22, 2016, 01:09:21 pm
We could do a global option that either all or none will be translatable. Doing this for each control individually is more effort.
Would a global option be fine?
I feel to be a global option can solve 50% of people's problems...  ;)
Done that in SVN. Await the next nightly or try to compile yourself...

Tested, it worked perfectly!Thank you very much.  ;D