Code::Blocks

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: whitebloodcell on September 03, 2014, 03:19:50 pm

Title: Change Program Console Width/Columns
Post by: whitebloodcell on September 03, 2014, 03:19:50 pm
I need to output longish lines of text to the console window, and as it is they flow across several lines and are difficult to read, how can I adjust the number of columns/width of the program console window?
Title: Re: Change Program Console Width/Columns
Post by: jens on September 03, 2014, 03:37:16 pm
Right-click into the log (or probably on the tab, depending on your OS) and click on "Toggle wrap mode".
If you do not have the option upgrade your C::B.
Title: Re: Change Program Console Width/Columns
Post by: whitebloodcell on September 03, 2014, 07:16:17 pm
This is all I see, there is no 'Toggle wrap mode' when I write click on the Program Console. Using on Xubuntu (normally I am on Windows, but the code I am working with refuses to function there)

(https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5321728/CodeBlocksProgramConsole.jpg)
Title: Re: Change Program Console Width/Columns
Post by: BlueHazzard on September 03, 2014, 09:08:41 pm
this is a programming question and has !nothing! to do with c::b...
search for the internet how to resize your console window, or add automatic newlines in your code....

greetings
Title: Re: Change Program Console Width/Columns
Post by: whitebloodcell on September 03, 2014, 09:26:18 pm
I disagree, this is not a programming problem at all. Any command window, be windows cmd, putty, or linux terminal can allow more character width through a change in settings, totally independent of the code. I am just looking for where the setting for this is.
Title: Re: Change Program Console Width/Columns
Post by: oBFusCATed on September 03, 2014, 09:37:53 pm
If you're on linux read the manual for your console emulator and then enter the appropriate options in Settings -> Environment -> General Settings -> Terminal to launch console programs