Code::Blocks

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: sethjackson on January 09, 2006, 12:06:40 am

Title: wxCode
Post by: sethjackson on January 09, 2006, 12:06:40 am
Umm is wxCode broken in Firefox 1.5? It doesn't work for me. :(

http://wxcode.sourceforge.net/

(http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/6218/untitled3ja.png) (http://imageshack.us)
Title: Re: wxCode
Post by: eranif on January 09, 2006, 12:26:16 am
I am using Firefox 1.5 and it is working just fine for me
Eran
Title: Re: wxCode
Post by: thomas on January 09, 2006, 12:34:07 am
wxCode is evil. It will not work without JavaScript, neither will it work if you have AdBlock or Privoxy running.
Title: Re: wxCode
Post by: sethjackson on January 09, 2006, 01:45:11 am
wxCode is evil. It will not work without JavaScript, neither will it work if you have AdBlock or Privoxy running.

Ok probably my problem then (that is what I thought to begin with)......  :P
Title: Re: wxCode
Post by: thomas on January 09, 2006, 02:25:59 am
Actually, this is not your problem.

Web pages that don't display in a normal web browser suck. There is really no excuse for that.

It is beyond me why so many people have to be so darn ignorant and don't want to understand that not everybody has JavaScript, cookies, WebBugs, and all those other nasties enabled.

I can understand if someone can't be bothered to provide a 100% good layout for every browser in existence, but you should at least be able to see *something* in every browser, in particular in Firefox...

Speaking of nasty stuff... did you notice that sourceforge does not allow you to log in if you have privoxy enabled? Did you ever wonder what the cookies and requests going to google-analytics.com do?
Title: Re: wxCode
Post by: takeshi miya on January 09, 2006, 02:31:46 am
If there's some problem like the requeriment of JavaScript in wxCode or SF, as those sites are driven by and for the open source community, it's very probable that they'll fix it if you tell. :wink:
Title: Re: wxCode
Post by: sethjackson on January 09, 2006, 02:43:51 am
Actually, this is not your problem.

...

 :lol: Not what I meant thomas. I should have told you that I have Norton Internet Security, and that was the problem.  :P

Although I 100% agree with you.  :)