Code::Blocks

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: diegosantos on March 14, 2014, 04:59:41 am

Title: problem with debugger and breakpoint
Post by: diegosantos on March 14, 2014, 04:59:41 am
i have the plug in arduino into de code block.
work very good.
the especify problem is:

Code: [Select]
104 float numeroABS=0;
105 int numero = 123;
106 numeroABS= abs(123);
107 Serial.println("d");
108 numeroABS= abs(-1234);


and the breackpoint windows show:

line     info     
107     (index:1)
104     (index:2)
109     (index: -1)

The problem is that when i run the debug with "run to cursor" o "next line" the debug do no t stop into a breakpoint. I comment the line "print" and work, after i change the variable memory for the value (123) and work. same body know about it ?

antoher think, i do not know why the index:-1 into the breapoints windows.

thk a lot

Title: Re: problem with debugger and breakpoint
Post by: oBFusCATed on March 14, 2014, 09:45:03 am
Have you read this http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Debugging_with_Code::Blocks ?
If you have and it doesn't help you'll have to try to explain better what you're doing and what doesn't work.
Also posting the full log from the debugger might be helpful (you should enable it).