Code::Blocks

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: x153 on April 21, 2013, 04:10:48 pm

Title: Debian wheezy, CB + wxwidgets. Critical error with wx/setup.h
Post by: x153 on April 21, 2013, 04:10:48 pm
Hello!
I have just installed fresh wheezy and would like to start learning wxWidgets. Unfortunetly I have got a bug. When I try to use #include "wx/string.h" I have got following error: "Critical error: wx/setup.h: no such file or directory".
Could anyone help me with that? When I make wxwidgets project the "build-in" program works fine.
Title: Re: Debian wheezy, CB + wxwidgets. Critical error with wx/setup.h
Post by: stahta01 on April 21, 2013, 05:12:36 pm
Read this link
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F (http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F)

NOTE: About link below use "For your project" section; the section "For global environment" is NOT normally the correct method.
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28general%29#Q:_I_would_like_to_compile_a_project_using_some_non-standard_libraries._How_can_I_indicate_to_CodeBlocks_that_these_libraries_and_include_files_exist.3F (http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28general%29#Q:_I_would_like_to_compile_a_project_using_some_non-standard_libraries._How_can_I_indicate_to_CodeBlocks_that_these_libraries_and_include_files_exist.3F)


Are you using wx-config or wx global variable?

Tim S.
Title: Re: Debian wheezy, CB + wxwidgets. Critical error with wx/setup.h
Post by: jens on April 21, 2013, 05:59:54 pm
Use wx-config on linux, global wx-variable normally is not needed.

Look at the build-options of the wxWidgets-wizard project to see how it is done.
Title: Re: Debian wheezy, CB + wxwidgets. Critical error with wx/setup.h
Post by: x153 on April 21, 2013, 06:17:09 pm
Thanks A LOT!
Works like a charm :). I tried that before, but when you click "build options" on a project you will see "build options" of single file (thats why I wasn't able to see anything). Now it works perfect, thanks again :)