Code::Blocks

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: Radek on September 21, 2012, 05:59:47 pm

Title: Debug report has been generated... ?!
Post by: Radek on September 21, 2012, 05:59:47 pm
I have started Code Blocks today (last successful event: automatic installation of Code Blocks 8395 from a repository) and I got a window which informed me that a debug report has been generated in the directory /tmp/blahblah. I was warned by the message that I should not press Cancel because I would hinder the Code Blocks improvements. So I pressed OK and Code Blocks qutted immediately. I tried repeatedly with the same result, I only generated more reports.

What is it all about? Should I have commanded "Cancel"? This phenomenon is completely new to me. Debian Squeeze, 32-bit, Code Blocks 8395. I am posting one of the reports.
Title: Re: Debug report has been generated... ?!
Post by: jens on September 21, 2012, 07:39:04 pm
Try to remove (or rename) ~/.codeblocks/cbKeyBinder10.ini.
It looks like a crash in the keybinder-plugin.

If that does not help remove or rename )for backup purposes) the default.conf in the same directory.
Title: Re: Debug report has been generated... ?!
Post by: Radek on September 22, 2012, 07:31:30 am
Thanks, Jens. Hiding cbKeyBinder10.ini allowed me to start a project. Then I redid editor's key bindings and saved, quitted and restarted Code Blocks. All seems to work so I suppose the crashing has gone. Radek is a happy user of Code Blocks again  :)
Title: Re: Debug report has been generated... ?!
Post by: Pecan on September 22, 2012, 03:00:12 pm
Fixed SVN 8403
Title: Re: Debug report has been generated... ?!
Post by: oBFusCATed on September 22, 2012, 06:46:45 pm
Pecan: Is it possible that this http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,16835.0.html crash is caused by the same problem?
Title: Re: Debug report has been generated... ?!
Post by: Pecan on September 23, 2012, 01:53:58 pm
Pecan: Is it possible that this http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,16835.0.html crash is caused by the same problem?

There's no way to know from the crash report (as I've never, ever, even once, gotten addr2line to give me any useful info), but from the users description, I'd guess: yes.
Title: Re: Debug report has been generated... ?!
Post by: oBFusCATed on September 23, 2012, 03:27:40 pm
There is a config file attached, have you tried it?