Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: mark1977 on March 02, 2012, 03:53:44 pm

Title: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly [SOLVED]
Post by: mark1977 on March 02, 2012, 03:53:44 pm
Hi,

I know there was another thread on this topic but it did not seem to have been resolved.
I'm using CB 10.05 with MinGW on Windows & trying to comile with GNU gcc 4.4.1.

When trying to run my project I get the dialog box:

"It seems that this project has not been built yet.   Do you want to build it now?"

If I click yes it just returns to the same dialogue until I choose "No".

First thing of interest is that this problem only occurs for the debug, not the release.

Here is my build log:

Checking for existence: C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe"  (in C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\.)
Process terminated with status -1073741510 (0 minutes, 4 seconds)

Why does this happen repeatedly? I have a suspicion my installation of Cygwin has something to do with this, though the toolchain executables for GCC all point to those in the CodeBlocks directory...


Cheers,

Mark
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
Post by: oBFusCATed on March 02, 2012, 04:08:26 pm
Here is my build log:

Checking for existence: C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\bin\Debug\CKat2.exe"  (in C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2\.)
Process terminated with status -1073741510 (0 minutes, 4 seconds)
No this is not your build log :)
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
Post by: mark1977 on March 02, 2012, 04:23:30 pm
Right, but that's the problem, because it won't let me build. So all I can do is tell you what is underneath the tab "Build Log", which is what I gave above :)
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
Post by: stahta01 on March 02, 2012, 04:33:02 pm
Turn ON Full Compiler Logging
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F (http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F)

After re-build your project, post your BUILD log instead of your run log.
In other words, DO NOT use the run option, run button, or build/run.

Tim S.
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
Post by: mark1977 on March 02, 2012, 04:45:56 pm
Thanks Tim, here you go:

Code
-------------- Clean: Debug in CKat2 ---------------

Cleaned "CKat2 - Debug"

-------------- Build: Debug in CKat2 ---------------

g++.exe      -c C:/Users/mark/codes/CKat2/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.cpp -o obj/Debug/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.o
Execution of 'g++.exe      -c C:/Users/mark/codes/CKat2/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.cpp -o obj/Debug/HydroLa/CPP/KHadvect.o' in 'C:\Users\mark\codes\CKat2' failed.
Nothing to be done.
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
Post by: stahta01 on March 02, 2012, 04:49:12 pm
Step 1. Verify the command "g++.exe" exists in the Compiler bin folder.
Step 1b get g++ version "g++.exe -v"
Step 2. Using the OS Command line (cmd.exe) try the CB command to verify it works.
 NOTE: Set the path to the correct compiler bin folder before doing step 2.

NOTE: If using CygWin change the g++.exe to the REAL exe name instead of a link file.

Tim S.
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
Post by: mark1977 on March 03, 2012, 09:13:16 pm
Thanks Tim.

The problem was I was using Cygwin for debug and GCC for release. When I viewed the Project's compiler though (under Project->Build Options), it showed GCC (and I mistakenly assumed it would be showing my current build target's compiler). Cheers for the help.
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly
Post by: jeorge_kabbi on February 21, 2014, 08:14:01 pm
Step 1. Verify the command "g++.exe" exists in the Compiler bin folder.
Step 1b get g++ version "g++.exe -v"
Step 2. Using the OS Command line (cmd.exe) try the CB command to verify it works.
 NOTE: Set the path to the correct compiler bin folder before doing step 2.

NOTE: If using CygWin change the g++.exe to the REAL exe name instead of a link file.

Tim S.

for me , g++ was not present. i installed it and it just worked!
thank you
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly [SOLVED]
Post by: Flyingbear on August 22, 2016, 12:15:45 pm
Hello, i have the same problems just now.
I built a new project, and whenever a new file is written, it says repeatly :"...not built...".
Then, I deleted the test.f inside the fortran sources folder, and everything works now.
Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly [SOLVED]
Post by: astroannie on August 26, 2016, 10:46:57 pm
Running in Linux Mint 17.3.  I found g++ wasn't installed.  I installed it, and for good measure told code::blocks to reset the compiler to the defaults and it still doesn't seem to compile (i.e. I still get this message).

Any and all help appreciated.

Title: Re: "It seems that this project has not been built yet." repeatedly [SOLVED]
Post by: stahta01 on August 27, 2016, 03:09:03 am
Running in Linux Mint 17.3.  I found g++ wasn't installed.  I installed it, and for good measure told code::blocks to reset the compiler to the defaults and it still doesn't seem to compile (i.e. I still get this message).

Any and all help appreciated.

Please make new thread asking for help!
Please post a full rebuild log in that thread!

http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F (http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/FAQ-Compiling_%28errors%29#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_a_compiler_problem.3F)

Edit: This thread has [SOLVED] in the title; because of this, I ignored looking at it for several hours.

Tim S.