Code::Blocks

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: woser on October 16, 2011, 11:11:48 am

Title: Problem with static library and wxwidgets
Post by: woser on October 16, 2011, 11:11:48 am
Hi, I have a problem with static library of sqlite, I compile it and it works ok on the console simple program, but when I use wxwidgets application it compile but no start, without any errors, I don't know where the problem is, but the same program when I compile by the VisualStudio 2010 work great.
Title: Re: Problem with static library and wxwidgets
Post by: MortenMacFly on October 16, 2011, 12:22:06 pm
I don't know where the problem is,
With such less information we won't know either. Sorry.

BTW: I had an issue yesterday compiling a lib for 64 bit which is dedicated to run under 64 bit. What did I do wrong?
Title: Re: Problem with static library and wxwidgets
Post by: woser on October 16, 2011, 12:56:20 pm
Ok it is my project of static library of sqlite3, when I create a sample project wxwidgets application and link compiled static library it don't work i only add this to the linker ??


http://nasza-pralnia.pl/static.zip (http://nasza-pralnia.pl/static.zip)
Title: Re: Problem with static library and wxwidgets
Post by: MortenMacFly on October 16, 2011, 03:22:45 pm
http://nasza-pralnia.pl/static.zip (http://nasza-pralnia.pl/static.zip)
The included project file references only a "main.c" which is not present. Is has (in addition) no references to any of the wx/sqlite libs at all. I event don't understand why the term "wx" is there, there is no reference to wx at all, too. I am not sure what you are trying to do, but please check your project setup, think what files you want to compile / link and then do the projects setup accordingly.
Title: Re: Problem with static library and wxwidgets
Post by: woser on October 18, 2011, 01:52:30 pm
Wx is only the name of project it doesn't matter library comiple and work with console application, but when I add this library to linker in sample wxwidgets application it doesn't work. I don't have any idea what I do wrong