Code::Blocks

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: manustone on October 28, 2009, 03:12:15 pm

Title: Attaching debugger to a process
Post by: manustone on October 28, 2009, 03:12:15 pm
Hi
I would like to attach the CODEBLOCKS debugger to a running process NOT compiled with codeblocks but with common gcc. How to set the breakpoints in this case? It is enough to open the code file and set breakpoints of Do I need to pause the process ( if possible ) and then set the breakpoints?
Kind Regards
Title: Re: Attaching debugger to a process
Post by: oBFusCATed on October 28, 2009, 05:04:49 pm
C::B should pause it for you.
If it doesn't please provide a test project, so we can reproduce it and hopefully fix it.