Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: diego_pmc on October 07, 2009, 09:07:08 pm

Title: Getting Borland C++ compiler to work on CB
Post by: diego_pmc on October 07, 2009, 09:07:08 pm
On sait depuis longtemps que travailler avec du texte lisible et contenant du sens est source de distractions, et empêche de se concentrer sur la mise en page elle-même. L'avantage du Lorem Ipsum sur un texte générique comme 'Du texte. Du texte. Du texte.' est qu'il possède une distribution de lettres plus ou moins normale, et en tout cas comparable avec celle du français standard.
Title: Re: Getting Borland C++ compiler to work on CB
Post by: stahta01 on October 07, 2009, 10:00:18 pm
Read this message on how I setup Code::Blocks for BCC 5.5


http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,11261.msg76703.html#msg76703

If complete newbie try these links
http://apurvaslair.50g.com/cpp/compilers/borland.html
http://rudeserver.com/how-to/install-borland/

Tim S.

PS: Please read the posts you start....

Title: Re: Getting Borland C++ compiler to work on CB
Post by: stahta01 on October 08, 2009, 01:54:19 pm
Did you add the needed Libs?

Turn on full Compiler Logging

http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_an_compiler_problem.3F

Tim S.
Title: Re: Getting Borland C++ compiler to work on CB
Post by: iskatel on December 24, 2009, 08:34:18 pm
I had the same problem, I couldn't compile in the command line but not in Code::Blocks IDE, even after creating files bcc32.cfg and ilink32.cfg, so I tried the following:
Settings>> Compiler and debuggers... >> linker settings
and under "link libraries" box I clicked "Add" button and I went to directory "C:\Borland\BCC55\Lib" and added all the files that were visible ( Library files (*.a, *.so, *.lib, *.dyl) and now I can compile from CB IDE using Borland compiler.
Title: Re: Getting Borland C++ compiler to work on CB
Post by: stahta01 on December 24, 2009, 09:03:02 pm
The .cfg I am using once or twice a year.
My Borland  Installation is in folder "D:\GreenApps\BCC61"; this would need to be adjust to match your installation folder.

I have been trying bcc32 a few times a year for over a decade; I find setting up the cfg files is faster than configuring all the settings in Code::Blocks. Both methods work.

Note, I am usually doing very simple Borland coding projects.

Tim S.

bcc32.cfg
Code
-I"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\include\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\include\vcl\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\include\dinkumware\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\include\Indy10\"
-L"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\obj\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\release\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\PSDK\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\Indy10\"

ilink32.cfg
Code
-L"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\obj\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\release\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\lib\Indy10\";"D:\GreenApps\BCC61\Lib\PSDK"
Title: Re: Getting Borland C++ compiler to work on CB
Post by: Kargbo on May 02, 2014, 10:29:05 pm
I just started with Code::Blocks and run in de same problem.
I 've concluded the following:

In the Menu: Settings. Compiler. Global compiler settings. Linker settings: in the colom Link Libraries,
1) I had to fill in all the (paths) to the individual libs.
2) The order matters i.e. first the files in ..\BC55\Lib\PSDK\ .. and after that de files in ..\BC55\Lib\.. ( the paths to the directories doesn't work!) .  ::)

Thats how I solved the problem.