Code::Blocks

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: erqsor on March 26, 2009, 11:54:27 am

Title: QtWorkbench does not work
Post by: erqsor on March 26, 2009, 11:54:27 am
Hello,

I have a problem to configure the QtWorkbench plugin.
I followed this instructions : http://code.google.com/p/qtworkbench/wiki/PluginUsage (http://code.google.com/p/qtworkbench/wiki/PluginUsage)
but no targets appears in the QtWorkbench tab (in the project properties), although I think that the "Release" target that I have created is well configured.
Can someone help me ?
Title: Re: Missing target in QtWorkBench tab
Post by: erqsor on March 26, 2009, 04:18:25 pm
I have fund how to have a target : I must create a new virtual target for the "Release".
But I can't compile anymore.
=> When I launch the compilation, Codeblocks works hard and becomes unresponsive !

Notice that I'm working with Qt 4.5.0 ; Codeblocks rev5456 ; and gcc 4.2.1
Title: Re: QtWorkbench does not work
Post by: yop on March 27, 2009, 10:54:17 am
The released version of the plugin is know to work (with some known issues) against C::B 8.02. I haven't had the time to check against night builds or an svn snapshot. Please file an issue on http://code.google.com/p/qtworkbench/issues/list
Title: Re: QtWorkbench does not work
Post by: erqsor on March 31, 2009, 11:34:14 am
Ok I found the problem.
The latest revisions of Codeblocks are not working (Even the 5489 rev does not).
The last available rev is 5382.

Yop, you shoul notice that at the beginning of your tutorial : "All revisions of CB are not compatible with this plugin" ^^
Title: Re: QtWorkbench does not work
Post by: yop on April 01, 2009, 10:04:02 am
Yes you are correct, I was working on night builds then to provide something stable for the official release. Right now the official release is supported, I have worked on some reported issues (but not full time I must admit) and I am trying to release something late April - early May.
Title: Re: QtWorkbench does not work
Post by: erqsor on April 01, 2009, 10:21:27 am
ok, but don't worry, I guess that's a big work load. You have already done much and I thank thee. Your plugin is great; I look forward to the official release !
Title: Re: QtWorkbench does not work
Post by: Wahooney on April 14, 2009, 09:13:41 am
I've also encountered this error and I've submitted an issue at the qtWorkbench Google Code page.
Title: Re: QtWorkbench does not work
Post by: erqsor on April 14, 2009, 10:38:17 am
You should use the 5382 revision of Code Blocks.
It works fine for me.