Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Help => Topic started by: 357mag on August 13, 2018, 09:57:12 am

Title: Is there a way to clean up the output screen?
Post by: 357mag on August 13, 2018, 09:57:12 am
If you run a simple program and look at the output screen you will see this:

Hello World!
Process returned 0 <0x0>  Execution time : 0.023s
Press any key to continue...

I personally dislike the Process returned line with all that unnecessary information cluttering up the screen.

Hello World!
Press any key to continue...

This is all that is needed.

Is there a way to prevent Codeblocks from printing that other stuff?
Title: Re: Is there a way to clean up the output screen?
Post by: BlueHazzard on August 13, 2018, 07:44:59 pm
Porject->Settings->Build targets->Pause when execution ends
Title: Re: Is there a way to clean up the output screen?
Post by: 357mag on August 30, 2018, 03:56:39 am
The box need to be checked. That does absolutely nothing to remove the stuff which I am referring to. If there is indeed a way to clean up the output screen somebody please post but I'm thinking there is none.
Title: Re: Is there a way to clean up the output screen?
Post by: BlueHazzard on August 30, 2018, 10:01:49 am
Quote
The box need to be checked.
Why? If you do not check this box none of the text you are complaining is shown...
Title: Re: Is there a way to clean up the output screen?
Post by: Miguel Gimenez on August 30, 2018, 02:18:58 pm
He needs it to be checked because without some effort in his side the window closes when the program ends.
Title: Re: Is there a way to clean up the output screen?
Post by: BlueHazzard on August 30, 2018, 04:50:58 pm
Well, then he should describe the problem he has and not simply write
Quote
The box need to be checked
, because this is exactly the box he needs to uncheck to get the cleanest, off all clean outputs...
Title: Re: Is there a way to clean up the output screen?
Post by: 357mag on August 31, 2018, 10:08:20 pm
I found a way. Untick the box and include <conio.h> Then include getch(). Makes the output window much cleaner the way I like. I wonder how easy or hard it is to set up Codeblocks to use wxWidgets to make Windows programs.