Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Help => Topic started by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 02:05:21 am

Title: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 02:05:21 am
 :) can any one explain how to fully reset codeblock setting and format setting, I tried removing codeblocks with control panal and
deleting app data codeblock setting .

didnt work :'(. :'( :'( :'( :(
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 02:06:12 am
I deleted all temps btw. and deleted codeblocks registery keys.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: stahta01 on June 03, 2020, 02:23:11 am
Did you delete the Code::Blocks configuration files?

On Windows, look under "%APPDATA%\CodeBlocks" folder.

Tim S.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 02:34:26 am
yeah I tried that like 5 times , reinstalled then tried that again nothing changes. :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: stahta01 on June 03, 2020, 02:37:56 am
So, I am guessing your problem is not in Code::Blocks.

Post what your problem is and maybe some one can help!

Link to FAQ on how to report Compiler Problem.
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28general%29#Q:_How_do_I_report_a_compilation_problem_on_the_forums.3F (http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28general%29#Q:_How_do_I_report_a_compilation_problem_on_the_forums.3F)

Tim S.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 02:45:02 am
I actually tried to reinstall that bec my editor wont format my code for unknown reason so its an editor problem ,
so how is that problem is not a codeblocks problem.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: stahta01 on June 03, 2020, 02:47:28 am
I actually tried to reinstall that bec my editor wont format my code for unknown reason so its an editor problem ,
so how is that problem is not a codeblocks problem.

Since, you refused to report any information I guessed it was a Compiler problem!
There is no mind readers providing support!

I have no idea what you mean by "bec".

Tim S.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 02:53:07 am
bec = becasue , and I Wanted to reinstall to resert my editor formattor setting,

but it wont work, if I can't reset it , guess I use another IDE .
  ty for replying :)
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: stahta01 on June 03, 2020, 03:16:00 am
bec = becasue , and I Wanted to reinstall to resert my editor formattor setting,

but it wont work, if I can't reset it , guess I use another IDE .
  ty for replying :)

Without information no one can help you!

Tim S.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: stahta01 on June 03, 2020, 03:22:05 am
I have no idea what OS you are using!
I have no idea what you tried to do!
I have no idea what you thought should happen!
I have no idea what version of Code::Blocks you are using!

And, I have no idea why you posted no useful information!

Tim S.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 05:31:22 am
I am using windows 10,
my auto indention wont work correctly with funcions (cruley brackets)

so why I try to int main() { press enter }

it will be {
} no space

I thought it will {
 space
}

I wanted to reset to fix , cant fix it .

and what is tim S. meaning
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: oBFusCATed on June 03, 2020, 09:18:38 am
Sorry, but it is still not possible to understand what is your problem.
I could guess that you're complaining that C::B doesn't insert a line with indentation, but this is just a guess.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 03:34:32 pm
yeah , its simple like that , and it happend for no reason ,  I was writing a program then this problem happend.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 04:16:05 pm
the problem happen with functions only, is it supposed to indent a line when I press enter after int main(){enter},

and becomes int main() {
        something here
}

or I am just dumb.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: oBFusCATed on June 03, 2020, 07:28:49 pm
Yes, it works almost fine (sometimes it double indents), even with open brace on the same line style.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 07:40:28 pm
the probelm is that it dont put a space between brackets,

what I expect is {
                          lblblblblblbl
}

what happen is { lblblblblblblblbb
}

u see it doesnt put a space between brackets
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: sodev on June 03, 2020, 08:20:50 pm
The "problem" is that their is a slight different behavior if the brace is on the same line or the next line.

On next line the flow is like that:
Code
void foo()|

ENTER

void foo()
|

BRACE_OPEN

void foo()
{
   |
}

To achive the same on same line the flow is like that:
Code
void foo() |

BRACE_OPEN

void foo() {|}

ENTER

void foo() {
}|

CURSOR_UP, END

void foo() {|
}

ENTER

void foo() {
   |
}

This happens with the settings Auto indent and Smart indent on, there is no difference if Brace Smart indent is on or off.
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: oBFusCATed on June 03, 2020, 08:26:54 pm
I don't use brace completion, so this is why I might think it is fine. Patches welcome as always :)
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: bekabo on June 03, 2020, 08:48:37 pm
The "problem" is that their is a slight different behavior if the brace is on the same line or the next line.

On next line the flow is like that:
Code
void foo()|

ENTER

void foo()
|

BRACE_OPEN

void foo()
{
   |
}

To achive the same on same line the flow is like that:
Code
void foo() |

BRACE_OPEN

void foo() {|}

ENTER

void foo() {
}|

CURSOR_UP, END

void foo() {|
}

ENTER

void foo() {
   |
}

This happens with the settings Auto indent and Smart indent on, there is no difference if Brace Smart indent is on or off.

ty for replaying , last thing I will say before I will close the topic ,

can I change codeblocks behavior so it ccan do that

int main  () {press enter}


int main () {
    random codes
}

with pressing enter only .

                      bekabo out .                              ty = thank you
Title: Re: codeblocks full reset
Post by: oBFusCATed on June 03, 2020, 11:59:04 pm
No idea, your request is unintelligible, again.
Why don't you use the | character to mark where your cursor is?
Why don't you use code tags to group the code for your example?