Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: harald on March 01, 2009, 04:17:51 am

Title: Building hangs
Post by: harald on March 01, 2009, 04:17:51 am
WINXP
GNU GCC Compiler
C
------
New to Codeblocks
New to C
-------

Codeblocks hangs with this Build log:

Checking for existence: C:\Documents and Settings\Harald\My Documents\Prosjekt\matte\test3\bin\Debug\test3.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "C:\Documents and Settings\Harald\My Documents\Prosjekt\matte\test3\bin\Debug\test3.exe"  (in C:\Documents and Settings\Harald\My Documents\Prosjekt\matte\test3\.)
Aborting process 0 ... Be patient!

Prigram under editing:


    lower = 0;
    upper = 300;
    step = 20;

    farh = lower;
   
    while (farh <= upper)
    {
    limit = rand();
    celsius = 5 * (farh - 32) / 9;
    printf("%d\t%d\n",farh, limit);
    farh = farh + step;
    }
}

---------------
The program ran and printed out "limit". Ii stoped as I tried out howto use RAND_MAX. It stays stoped if I close the Codebloks and reopend it.

May you try to guide me farther?

HM
Title: Re: Building hangs
Post by: harald on March 01, 2009, 04:37:15 am
WINXP
GNU GCC Compiler
C
------
New to Codeblocks
New to C
-------

Codeblocks hangs with this Build log:

Checking for existence: C:\Documents and Settings\Harald\My Documents\Prosjekt\matte\test3\bin\Debug\test3.exe
Executing: "C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks/cb_console_runner.exe" "C:\Documents and Settings\Harald\My Documents\Prosjekt\matte\test3\bin\Debug\test3.exe"  (in C:\Documents and Settings\Harald\My Documents\Prosjekt\matte\test3\.)
Aborting process 0 ... Be patient!

Prigram under editing:


    lower = 0;
    upper = 300;
    step = 20;

    farh = lower;
   
    while (farh <= upper)
    {
    limit = rand();
    celsius = 5 * (farh - 32) / 9;
    printf("%d\t%d\n",farh, limit);
    farh = farh + step;
    }
}

---------------
The program ran and printed out "limit". Ii stoped as I tried out howto use RAND_MAX. It stays stoped if I close the Codebloks and reopend it.

May you try to guide me farther?

HM


 :(
I guess, I have forgot to close the consol window. Sory.

HM