Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Help => Topic started by: AcsPrime on January 15, 2017, 07:21:40 pm

Title: Issue with creating SDL2 project
Post by: AcsPrime on January 15, 2017, 07:21:40 pm
Hey,

I have sdl2 installed via msys2. In the command line if I do: pkg-config --libs --cflags sdl2
I get this: -Dmain=SDL_main -IC:/msys64/mingw64/include/SDL2 -LC:/msys64/mingw64/lib -lmingw32 -lSDL2main -lSDL2

I have compiled projects with SDL2 and had no issues.
When creating a SDL2 project in codeblocks after providing the project information (name, folder etc) I am asked to provide SDL's location. I provide the directories above but I get the following error:

- The path you entered seems valid, but the wizard can't locate the include directory. The wizard can't continue.

The path provided is the correct path. What am I doing wrong????

One thing I need to point out is that if I a console application and then right click on the project, go to Properties, tab Libraries and then select sdl2 from "Available in pkg-config" all works as expected.


Windows 10 - Codeblocks 16.01
Title: Re: Issue with creating SDL2 project
Post by: stahta01 on January 15, 2017, 11:04:58 pm
Take a look at this Git Repo; no idea where I stopped on working on it.

https://github.com/stahta01/SDL2_Tutorials_MSys2_64bit (https://github.com/stahta01/SDL2_Tutorials_MSys2_64bit)

Edit: I think none of the CB Wizards work correctly when using MSys2's GCC.

Tim S.