Author Topic: Bookmarks plugin  (Read 11495 times)

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Bookmarks plugin
« on: November 12, 2008, 05:08:16 pm »
I trace source code, I often have to jump to the previous steps or  the next steps.
So I create a plugin for the purpose.
The behavior of this plugin behavior simulate the bookmark in the vc2005.
It will record the orders of toggle bookmarks and jump to other file by previous bookmark or next bookmark.
as follow
tool1: toggle bookmark
tool2: previous bookmark
tool3: next bookmark
tool4: clear all bookmarks



« Last Edit: November 13, 2008, 01:03:33 pm by mmkider »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Bookmarks plugin
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2009, 10:35:22 am »
This is a great plugin.
I successfully build the plugin.
But I found that in the project option, this is some script to zip the output to a relative directory.( I nearly can't find the output files, because I haven't put the source in the "codeblockssource\..."
Quote
zip -jq9 ..\..\..\devel\share\codeblocks\Bookmarks.zip manifest.xml *.xrc
zip -Rq9 ..\..\..\devel\share\codeblocks\Bookmarks.zip images\*.png images\16x16\*.png

So, I should manually copy the DLL and Zip file to the destination. And it works! Great! Thanks.

There is another thing I could mention. It seems that I can't "save" the bookmarks when I close the whole project. This is the same as setting breakpoints.

So, If both bookmarks and breakpoints could be saved, it is Greater! :D

Anyway, Thanks for your effort and sharing!
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: Bookmarks plugin
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2009, 05:10:50 pm »
This is a great plugin.
I successfully build the plugin.
But I found that in the project option, this is some script to zip the output to a relative directory.( I nearly can't find the output files, because I haven't put the source in the "codeblockssource\..."
Quote
zip -jq9 ..\..\..\devel\share\codeblocks\Bookmarks.zip manifest.xml *.xrc
zip -Rq9 ..\..\..\devel\share\codeblocks\Bookmarks.zip images\*.png images\16x16\*.png

So, I should manually copy the DLL and Zip file to the destination. And it works! Great! Thanks.

There is another thing I could mention. It seems that I can't "save" the bookmarks when I close the whole project. This is the same as setting breakpoints.

So, If both bookmarks and breakpoints could be saved, it is Greater! :D

Anyway, Thanks for your effort and sharing!
I release new version.
see
http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,9886.0.html

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Bookmarks plugin
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2009, 05:28:14 pm »
Ok, I will try it. :D
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.