Author Topic: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)  (Read 53619 times)

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« on: January 09, 2009, 04:41:58 pm »
Hi all:
I implement TraceBar for tracing source.
What is TraceBar?It is BookMark+Navigate.
I reface old BookMark plugin and add new feature(navigate).

http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,9531.0.html

Now source code of tracebar is more clear than before.

See Image.


Best Regards.



[attachment deleted by admin]

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: February 29, 2012, 02:24:49 pm by mmkider »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2009, 01:09:09 pm »
I tested it.
What a great job you do! :D.

Especially, you add two button "Navigate Backward" and "Navigate Forward". They just work like I press "ALT + left Arrow" and "ALT + right Arrow".

Thank you for your effort!
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2009, 01:51:34 pm »
I tested it.
What a great job you do! :D.

Especially, you add two button "Navigate Backward" and "Navigate Forward". They just work like I press "ALT + left Arrow" and "ALT + right Arrow".

Thank you for your effort!
ya
but how to set "ALT + left Arrow"  for toolbar without wxmenu ?
I have no idea.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 01:53:17 pm by mmkider »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2009, 02:02:21 pm »
C::B has internally implement this.
When I press" Alt + left Arrow", there is a small box prompt like this:

Then the caret will go to the last edit position.


[attachment deleted by admin]
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2009, 02:18:35 pm »
C::B has internally implement this.
When I press" Alt + left Arrow", there is a small box prompt like this:

Then the caret will go to the last edit position.


I know it.
But "For me" it is not easy to use.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2009, 05:07:36 am »
Two problem:
1、GotoLine need be changed to GotoPos(but compare with line).
2、set range (+line, -line)for record (Navigate).

If I have some time, I wiil patch it.
I fix some issue and change compare order for speed.
But compare number of range is const(+4, -4 line).
« Last Edit: January 14, 2009, 08:50:19 am by mmkider »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2009, 07:55:58 am »
I tested it, but I found there are two bookmarks menu on Edit. see the screen shot below.

[attachment deleted by admin]
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2009, 02:46:02 am »
I tested it, but I found there are two bookmarks menu on Edit. see the screen shot below.

Because In my computer I had deleted the bookmark code of codeblocks source.
and I add  bookmark menu in the tracebar.
  :?
« Last Edit: January 16, 2009, 12:39:12 pm by mmkider »

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2009, 08:16:48 am »
Trace bar v0.4

Fixed - forward and backward capability is to lose efficacy for bookmark and navigate after editting the text.

« Last Edit: April 24, 2009, 08:08:43 am by mmkider »

ivanp

  • Guest
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2009, 03:41:49 pm »
Two problem:
1、GotoLine need be changed to GotoPos(but compare with line).
2、set range (+line, -line)for record (Navigate).

If I have some time, I wiil patch it.

_______________________________________________________
* removed non english content *
Jens
« Last Edit: January 19, 2009, 03:46:16 pm by jens »

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2009, 05:03:17 pm »
Two problem:
1、GotoLine need be changed to GotoPos(but compare with line).
2、set range (+line, -line)for record (Navigate).

If I have some time, I wiil patch it.

_______________________________________________________
* removed non english content *
Jens
gone

Offline bmk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 10:04:37 am »
Where can I obtain this plugin latest code?

Offline mmkider

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 10:24:38 am »
Where can I obtain this plugin latest code?
Scrolling your mouse slowly, you will find it.

 :lol:
« Last Edit: February 12, 2009, 10:31:47 am by mmkider »

Offline bmk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2009, 11:02:10 am »
I found compiled and source of this plugin.  :lol:
But, 2 more questions:
1. It can't generate TraceBar.zip at post-build, although my zip command work well in command shell.
2. With the dll and zip compiled, how can I register this plugin.
    I navigate to "Plugins->Manage Plugins-> Install New" but it ask for the *.cbplugin file that I haven't seen  in TraceBar project.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2009, 11:10:43 am by bmk »

Offline bmk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)
« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2009, 11:22:55 am »
I pack the TraceBar.dll (built on my machine, if use yours CB will provide an version uncompatible error) and TracBar.zip into TraceBar.cbplugin zip file, then it can be loaded and navigate back and forth.

Thank you very much  :D