Author Topic: Possible bug  (Read 8602 times)

Offline Raziel

• Single posting newcomer
Possible bug
« on: October 18, 2008, 01:28:34 pm »
I'm new to C::B, so I might be wrong but...
So when I compile even the template code and run it on another PC(not on the one I've compiled the code) it terminates immediately , after some more testing i found out that the *.EXEs compiled on a PC with newer CPU don't execute on PCs with older CPU. I've tried to change the CPU architecture settings but this didn't change the things. How can I solve this Problem?

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: Possible bug
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2008, 03:59:55 pm »
A little more information might help.

Which OS, C::B version, compiler (version), wizard, CPU (if that's really the problem) do you use ?

Offline Wolf

• Multiple posting newcomer
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2008, 01:10:56 am »
Which OS, C::B version, compiler (version), wizard, CPU (if that's really the problem) do you use ?
The bogus code would help too, so we can try to reproduce the behavior. It will also allow us to know if the problem is from the code or the compiler.

The problem is most likely not originating from Code::Blocks, but who knows?

So we need:
Host OS (on which you compile the code)
Host CPU (architecture, x86? IA64? AMD64? ARM?...)
Target OS (on which you run the code)
Target CPU
Compiler Name
Compile Version
Code::Blocks Version