Author Topic: Is is possble to include C++ language help fies in CodeBlocks?  (Read 5905 times)

Offline golagha

• Single posting newcomer
Hi dears,
This is my first post. I did several searchs in the forum regarding the above mentioned capability but find nothing. I have worked with CodeBlocks only for 1 week! but it is a greate program and I must appreciate its developers. As you know, sometimes in coding phase of a program we need to access to the help files of C++ language. Some of these files in *.hlp format are distributed over the net but it is hard to switch to hlp files )in order to find any documentation) and switch back to the code....

I wish I could use F1 to access to C++ help documentation (offline method). So I could solve several problems.

I am new to CodeBlocks, but I have a simple question regarding above mentioned capability.

I have found a Help plugin. It is very handy but I need a deep search in a help file. For example assume that your coding like this:

#include <exception>
#include <stdexception>
class TMyException : public runtime_error
{
public:

TMyException::TMyException() : runtime_error("Test Only!") {}

};

You will be informed many errors regarding "runtime_error" only because of you have not include "using std::runtime_error". in this simple case I need to know what is wrong. So I move the cursor under "runtime_error" and press F1. With Help Plugin I have added a *.hlp file and it will open immediately but there is no deep search regarding "runtime_error" and you should do it manually. I there any better way?

Thanks in advance and thanks again for your valuable project

*** Edited because of presenting some example for clarification of What I mean.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2008, 04:32:35 pm by golagha »

Offline Ceniza

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • CenizaSOFT
Re: Is is possble to include C++ language help fies in CodeBlocks?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2008, 07:40:35 pm »
What do you mean by "deep search"?