Author Topic: Doxygen script plugin  (Read 65906 times)

Offline jomeggs

• Multiple posting newcomer
Re: Doxygen script plugin
« Reply #30 on: July 07, 2009, 07:48:24 pm »
I am new to Doxygen so I copied and pasted into MyClass.hpp (the first lines):
Any idea what might cause this?

No, unfortunately not. But if you are going further with questions about doxygen you risk this thread to be locked by admin. That would be sad :shock:

I've send a private message, hope it was helpful for you.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2009, 09:03:39 pm by jomeggs »

Offline gd_on

• Lives here!
« Reply #31 on: July 08, 2009, 04:24:05 pm »
Hi,
I'm new to doxygen and find it's really nice.
I have installed the plugin, doxygen, graphviz 2.4 and html help workshop (for this last, i had to add manually the path to the binaries in my path system variable).
I have three problems with the plugin :
1) If there is a blank character somewhere in the path or in the .cbp file name, the plugin does not work properly. It says doxygen is not in my path, though it is correctly set. The same for dot.exe. The workaround is to use all names without anay blank characters, but it's not always obvious for big projects. Have you a better solution ?
2) for dot.exe, when my path has no blanks, it does not still work, telling me that dot.exe cannot be initialized, and after, I obtain many errors dialogs, one each time the plugin tries to use it. Finally in my case, the best solution is to avoid usage of dot.exe. But, have you an idea why it does not work ? Something missing on my PC ? Dot.exe itself, in it's own folder does not works, just telling me cannot be initialized. Installation of graphviz had no problems...
3) It looks on my PC that the plugin works only on accounts with administrative rights. Is that true ?

And finally a suggestion.