Author Topic: new to Code::Blocks and lovin' it!  (Read 5486 times)

Offline ixfd64

• Multiple posting newcomer
    • Facebook
new to Code::Blocks and lovin' it!
« on: March 11, 2008, 01:10:42 am »
*wipes shoes on door mat*

Hello, this is my first post here. I recently started learning C++ programming on my own during my free time. I'm a noob at it, but I hope to become better in the future.

I've used Dev-C++ up until now, but it hasn't been updated for over three years. After hearing that Code::Blocks is much better than Dev-C++, I decided to give it a try. It turns out that I wasn't wrong!

Anyways, I'm glad to be a part of this community!

JackCY

Re: new to Code::Blocks and lovin' it!
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2008, 04:08:20 pm »
no it's not bad, but the new version 8.02 :( i love the 1.0rc2 and few minutes ago i tried 8.02 and after that reverted back to 1.0rc2, I hate the look, toolbars can be turned off but the settings menus, wtf magehuge icons on left and scrolling always, the old settings menus was much better and had the import/export function and thats gone :( why? new look but i cant hide a bar and make it autohide, so only when i compile and something is changed it shows, or i got it focus, in 1.0rc2 i just pres the F2 but in compare with others, i prefer 1.0rc2, no matter how much compilers you add and how "new" the IDE looks

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2008, 05:13:26 pm »
i prefer 1.0rc2, no matter how much compilers you add and how "new" the IDE looks
You are the first person at all saying so. However - we have freedom of speech. :D

But: Things you are complaining are simply not true. If you want to help getting things fixed (if you mean there are bugs) just tell us *exactly* what is not working. Just whining... erm... complaining  is of no help to nobody. :?
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"