Author Topic: Dynamic Library (.so) project wizard for C::B on Linux?  (Read 5400 times)

Offline irrdev

• Single posting newcomer
    • VirsoNet provides free online web designer utilities!
Dynamic Library (.so) project wizard for C::B on Linux?
« on: December 11, 2007, 07:06:52 am »
I have been using Code::Blocks on Windows for several years now. I recently made the switch to Ubuntu Linux, and have been using Code::Blocks ever since on this platform, too. However, I miss a project wizard for Dynamic Linux libraries. Currently there is only a wizard for the dated static libraries (.a files). I am not very well versed at scripting these wizards myself, and I was wondering if someone else could create such a wizard for inclusion into Code::Blocks nightlies? I am also curious to know if I am the only one missing this feature or not? For myself, I would definitely appreciate it. :wink:
Feed Launch .NET is an open-source feed editor and feed designer hosted on sourceforge.net. Both RSS 2.0 and ATOM 1.0 feeds are fully supported.

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: Dynamic Library (.so) project wizard for C::B on Linux?
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2007, 07:47:57 am »
Have you tried to change the target type in "Properties... -> Build targets" from "static library" to "dynamic library" ?
You may perhaps have to fix the output name then.

Offline jarro_2783

• Multiple posting newcomer
    • Project Freedom
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2007, 05:14:21 am »
They want a wizard though. The way you described is how you have to do it at the moment, however a wizard would be nice.

Offline cacb

• Lives here!
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2007, 04:48:27 pm »
They want a wizard though. The way you described is how you have to do it at the moment, however a wizard would be nice.