Author Topic: C::B crashes on Qt project creation  (Read 2681 times)

srodriguez

C::B crashes on Qt project creation
« on: December 03, 2007, 06:46:36 pm »
Product Details:
Code::Blocks 1.0 Release Candidate 2 Nov. 14 2005, 01:22:39 -wx2.6.1 (Linux Unicode)

OS       : Linux 2.6.48.8-0.7-default i686
System : Open Suse 10.2(i586)
Desktop: KDE 3.5.5 release 4.5.6

Problem description:
Hi,
I have had many obstacles linking with other IDEs a Qt based GUI application, so I decided to give Code::Blocks a try. I am new to Linux, so the whole thing about getting the nightly build and recompile Code::Blocks is somewhat obscure to me, so I decided to get the released 1.0 RC2 version from a link posted in one of your forums (the one gotten from "Download").
I downloaded the rpm (not sure what this is, but I got it), then when I tried to open it, it gave me the option to install it using Yast, at which I said 'ok'. Well, the product is installed.
When I try to use it, i.e. Project->New->Qt App..... and so on. CB crashes just as it creates the project.
I read that this version is not the best, but where can I get the best ?, the Linux links are not as good as the Windows links for downloading C::B.

Please help me.... and understand I am new to Linux.

Thanks in advance.
God bless you,

Saul Rodriguez
Software Engineer
Moorpark, CA

Offline rickg22

• Lives here!
Re: C::B crashes on Qt project creation
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2007, 01:09:16 am »
I am new to Linux, so the whole thing about getting the nightly build and recompile Code::Blocks is somewhat obscure to me, so I decided to get the released 1.0 RC2 version from a link posted in one of your forums

RC2? Ugh! Eww, no!  :shock: