Author Topic: Exporters  (Read 7750 times)

rotalever

Exporters
« on: July 26, 2007, 03:01:04 pm »
Hi,
I am new to CB. First I must say this software IS amazing.
But is it possible to export a CB-Project as a GNU autoconf/automake project and as a MS Visual C++ Project? I've read in the forums that a GNU makefile exporter exists but I need something that creates those "configure && make" scripts...
Is anything like that available?

Thanks in advance.

regards,
rotalever

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: Exporters
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2007, 04:16:26 pm »
Is anything like that available?
Sorry, but no. BTW: this would be far more complex than makefiles.
With regards, Morten.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline killerbot

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2007, 04:22:31 pm »
in case you need the makefiles for automatic building, well CB can be called on the command prompt --> no GUI and it just builds the project/workspace/target you specify ...

rotalever

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2007, 08:34:28 pm »
The configure & makefiles are not for automatic building, but for the user. It is a common way to call "configure" and "make" and "make install" in linux to install a software package from source.

Offline JGM

• Lives here!
  • Got to practice :)
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2007, 03:33:38 am »
The configure & makefiles are not for automatic building, but for the user. It is a common way to call "configure" and "make" and "make install" in linux to install a software package from source.

Maybe this can be of help
http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,6241.0.html

Offline Game_Ender

• Lives here!
« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2007, 05:22:46 am »