Author Topic: Compiling library source files with Code::Blocks  (Read 6839 times)

Static29

Compiling library source files with Code::Blocks
« on: June 30, 2007, 10:02:16 pm »
hi im new to this forum

im also im new to compiling library source's myself, i usually just ust mingw binary installers, ya know? precompiled library

so how do i do this in codeblocks?

i tried project>add files, then adding all the .cpp's in the library's src folder

and dropping everything from include folder into codeblocks include folder, but that didn't work, i keep getting errors.

another thing i tried is going to compiler options, then going to directory and adding the src folder directory, that also didn't work.

Offline TDragon

• Lives here!
    • TDM-GCC
Re: Compiling library source files with Code::Blocks
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2007, 12:49:09 am »
You need to read the library's documentation and follow its instructions for building it from source. If it specifically supports being built from within Code::Blocks (i.e., it includes a .cbp or .workspace file), great! -- but most don't.
https://jmeubank.github.io/tdm-gcc/ - TDM-GCC compiler suite for Windows (GCC 9.2.0 2020-03-08, 32/64-bit, no extra DLLs)

jaysan

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2007, 11:45:28 am »
hello
i'm pretty new here and i'm having the same problem than Static29. i wanted to build the allegro library and the blender source files but i couldn't find the way to do it with CB.
is there no way to use the makefiles from thoses sources without using a CB project file?
the fact is i wanted to use CB for everything about building sources without ever using a shell command line window. is it really impossible or is there a way to do that?

Offline Biplab

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Biplab's Blog
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2007, 12:31:18 pm »
Please read the following thread. It may answer your queries.

http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,6376.0.html
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.