Author Topic: building rev 4122  (Read 4806 times)

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5490
building rev 4122
« on: June 20, 2007, 09:06:30 pm »
Anyone able to build on windows ??

After deleting objects dir and pch's manually or Rebuild workspace I can't build CB, always fails on CC plug-in.
Always getting undefined references in OnEditorActivated for the IsLoadingProject, etc... lines in the beginning of the method.
My brain seems to be tired and I am surely overlooking what to do.
So if you can help me, please do ;-)

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: building rev 4122
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 09:16:15 pm »
So if you can help me, please do ;-)
Thomas had the same issue - unfortunately I don't know whether and how he resolved that. You might want to PM him...?!

(Not very helpful, but: It works for me.)
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline killua

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: building rev 4122
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2007, 09:45:09 pm »
Anyone able to build on windows ??

After deleting objects dir and pch's manually or Rebuild workspace I can't build CB, always fails on CC plug-in.
Always getting undefined references in OnEditorActivated for the IsLoadingProject, etc... lines in the beginning of the method.
My brain seems to be tired and I am surely overlooking what to do.
So if you can help me, please do ;-)

I thought of making this exact post, but I decided I'd wait for the source tree to settle before I did.

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5490
Re: building rev 4122
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2007, 09:47:56 pm »
the DON helped me out :

Quote
delete devel/libcodeblocks.a and devel/codeblocks.dll and build again (don't REbuild, just build)
libcodeblocks.a is not generated due to some bug and it's using the old version
it's auto prefix/suffix thing issue, rather new issue I think, introduced last week ??

Offline Biplab

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1874
    • Biplab's Blog
Re: building rev 4122
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2007, 04:48:24 am »
it's auto prefix/suffix thing issue, rather new issue I think, introduced last week ??

No it wasn't introduced last week. This issue is quite old. My guess it dates back to the revision where "Tabs" were brought back.

I noticed this problem and then changed the XRC files to set the prefix/suffix generation to platform default.

Quote
libcodeblocks.a is not generated due to some bug and it's using the old version

The bug is at line 421-438 of sdk/compilercommandgenerator.cpp file.

If output prefix/suffix generation is set to user defined, then Import library name of foo.dll will become foo.dll

This somehow works with GCC, but other compilers overwrites the DLL file.
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7582
    • My Best Post
Re: building rev 4122
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2007, 04:44:50 pm »
FYI:

Possible patch for issue, the problem started with SVN 4003
Code
Index: src/sdk/compilercommandgenerator.cpp
===================================================================
--- src/sdk/compilercommandgenerator.cpp (revision 4101)
+++ src/sdk/compilercommandgenerator.cpp (working copy)
@@ -421,14 +421,14 @@
  TargetFilenameGenerationPolicy PrefixPolicy;
  TargetFilenameGenerationPolicy ExtensionPolicy;
  target->GetTargetFilenameGenerationPolicy(PrefixPolicy, ExtensionPolicy);
- if(PrefixPolicy == tgfpPlatformDefault)
+ if((PrefixPolicy == tgfpPlatformDefault) || (target->GetTargetType() == ttDynamicLib))
  {
  if (!fname.GetName().StartsWith(compiler->GetSwitches().libPrefix))
  {
  fname.SetName(compiler->GetSwitches().libPrefix + fname.GetName());
  }
  }
- if(ExtensionPolicy == tgfpPlatformDefault)
+ if((ExtensionPolicy == tgfpPlatformDefault) || (target->GetTargetType() == ttDynamicLib))
  {
  fname.SetExt(compiler->GetSwitches().libExtension);
  }
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Biplab

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1874
    • Biplab's Blog
Re: building rev 4122
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2007, 05:01:22 pm »
Possible patch for issue, the problem started with SVN 4003

Nice catch, Tim. :)

Update: Fix is in Rev 4144.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 05:16:27 pm by Biplab »
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.