Author Topic: Want wxWidgets help cocuments  (Read 5984 times)

FreeSouth

Want wxWidgets help cocuments
« on: June 02, 2007, 06:12:45 am »
This documents (http://www.wxwidgets.org/manuals/stable/wx_contents.html) is very useful for all the wxWidgetser  , I am a beginner and want to know where can download it as a package?  Thank you ....

PS :Sorry for my poor English ~~~~~~
« Last Edit: June 02, 2007, 06:15:17 am by FreeSouth »

Offline David Perfors

• Developer
  • Lives here!
Re: Want wxWidgets help cocuments
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2007, 09:31:25 am »
here Look for documentation.
Compiler: mingw
IDE: Code::Blocks SVN WX: 2.8.4 Wish list: faster code completion, easier debugging, refactoring

Offline raph

• Almost regular
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2007, 11:05:25 am »
You also may want to have a look at Cross-Platform GUI Programming with wxWidgets.

Offline SamT

• Multiple posting newcomer
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2007, 11:33:09 am »
If you install wxwidgets (msw)package, you will find the document in the subfolder.
for example: C:\wxWidgets-2.8.4\docs\htmlhelp\wx.chm

On the other hand, you might interested in the book "Cross-Platform GUI Programming with wxWidgets" http://cnwxwidgets.googlepages.com/wxwidgets_frame.html

FreeSouth

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2007, 12:00:51 pm »
Xie Xie mispunt , SamT and raph ,   ps: Xie Xie means thanks @_@

FreeSouth

« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2007, 06:38:27 pm »
You also may want to have a look at Cross-Platform GUI Programming with wxWidgets.

I can't download it from this link,,,,,,,Do it have another link?

Offline David Perfors

• Developer
  • Lives here!
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2007, 07:34:37 pm »
It is a book that you should buy, not to download. Of course it is possible to download it somewhere, but it is based on wx2.6.x
IDE: Code::Blocks SVN WX: 2.8.4 Wish list: faster code completion, easier debugging, refactoring

Offline raph

• Almost regular
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2007, 08:24:18 pm »