Author Topic: Is this a linker error.  (Read 8234 times)

abhinav

Is this a linker error.
« on: February 20, 2007, 12:02:26 pm »
hi All,

I am new in code::blocks.

Today i install code::blockand wxwidgets and try to run default project.
Following error message accoured when ever i try to compile it.
Project   : wxWidgets application
Compiler  : GNU GCC Compiler (called directly)
Directory : C:\Documents and Settings\Icreon\Desktop\testpro\test1\
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Switching to target: default
Precompiling header: wx_pch.h
Compiling: main.cpp
Linking executable: C:\Documents and Settings\Icreon\Desktop\testpro\test1\test1.exe
C:\MinGW\bin\..\lib\gcc\mingw32\3.4.2\..\..\..\..\mingw32\bin\ld.exe: cannot find -lwxmsw26
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 15 seconds)
1 errors, 0 warnings

Thanks
Abhinav

Offline Biplab

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Biplab's Blog
Re: Is this a linker error.
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2007, 12:14:35 pm »
It seems that you didn't compile wxWidgets. Please compile it.

Another point, are you using latest nightlies? If not, please use latest nightlies. In the latest nightlies, wxWidgets support is greatly improved. :)
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2007, 12:59:25 pm »
It seems that you didn't compile wxWidgets. Please compile it.
Another possibility would be that he has just forgotten to add the path to the (compiled) wx libs in the linker path options.
With regards, Morten.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

abhinav

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2007, 02:04:43 pm »
Hi Morten,