Author Topic: a suggestion/improvement  (Read 4758 times)

Offline Russell

• Multiple posting newcomer
a suggestion/improvement
« on: September 09, 2006, 01:57:44 pm »
Hi, my name is Russell and I've been using this IDE for a few months now and I absolutely love it.
I think its the best IDE I've ever used and I will continue to use it. :)

So far I've been using the nightly builds and I think they're absolutely fantastic and so much more
improved compared to rc2.

I have a suggestion too, Is it possible to have global workspace targets? like if I have a huge
amount of projects in a workspace, I usually have to activate each of them and set each one
to the target manually (either debug or release in my case) in order to build a certain type of
workspace.

Also, I noticed that one of the devs (Ceniza) is here, he might recognize me from an old
channel I go on :)

Offline Ceniza

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • CenizaSOFT
Re: a suggestion/improvement
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2006, 12:10:52 am »
Hi Russell :D

I'mn't sure if something in the workspace internals has changed to support that in some other way, I think not, but it tries to be smart (keep reading) :wink:

Let's say you have a workspace with 5 projects, and every project has two targets: Debug and Release. Change the "Build target" in any project to Debug and click Build -> Build workspace. If you check the output it has built target Debug for all the 5 projects. Now change the "Build target" to Release and click Build -> Rebuild workspace. Now the output will show you it rebuilt target Release for all the 5 projects.

BTW, a big HELLO to anyone who remembers me, and don't hate me, in that old channel :D

Offline Russell

• Multiple posting newcomer
Re: a suggestion/improvement
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2006, 02:24:47 am »
Hey ;)

Yeah, I usually do it that way, unfortunately, 1 of the projects has both a console and a gui version, which I have