Author Topic: Compiling wxWidgets contrib and wxcode sources  (Read 5797 times)

Offline New Pagodi

• Multiple posting newcomer
Compiling wxWidgets contrib and wxcode sources
« on: June 19, 2006, 05:39:06 pm »
Hello, and thanks to the administrators for running this forum.  I’m still relatively new to Code::Blocks, so I apologize if this is something I should know.  Basically, I can compile the wxWidgets contrib and wxcode sources successfully using the Code::Block’s wxWidgets “using static library” template, but when I try to compile them with one of the “using wxWidgets dll” templates I run into a dilemma.

Using the template’s default options, the source files will not compile.  If I remove WXUSINGDLL option from the complier’s #define options, the sources will compile, but the project will not link.

Is it possible to use the “using wxWigets dll” templates when using these custom controls, or do you have to use the static library templates in these cases?

In case these will be helpful, here is a sampling of the errors I get when using the defaults:
Code
treelistctrl.cpp:92: warning: 'wxTreeListCtrlNameStr' defined locally after being referenced with dllimport linkage
treelistctrl.cpp:4109: error: definition of static data member 'wxTreeListCtrl::ms_classInfo' of dllimport'd class.
treelistctrl.cpp:4109: warning: function 'static wxObject* wxTreeListCtrl::wxCreateObject()' is defined after prior declaration as dllimport: attribute ignored
treelistctrl.cpp:4109: warning: 'static wxObject* wxTreeListCtrl::wxCreateObject()' defined locally after being referenced with dllimport linkage
treelistctrl.cpp:4111: error: definition of static data member 'wxTreeListCtrl::sm_eventTable' of dllimport'd class.
treelistctrl.cpp:4111: error: definition of static data member 'wxTreeListCtrl::sm_eventHashTable' of dllimport'd class.
treelistctrl.cpp:4111: error: definition of static data member 'wxTreeListCtrl::sm_eventTableEntries' of dllimport'd class.