Author Topic: Problem with locale (ru)  (Read 1633 times)

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12911
    • Travis build status
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2020, 03:53:58 pm »
What is ibus? Disable it and see if the problem goes away.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #16 on: November 15, 2020, 08:15:32 am »
IBus is an input method (layout mananager).
I have turned it off. It did not help...

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #17 on: November 15, 2020, 08:32:11 pm »
Oh... I found another bug...
Arrow keys (Left, Right) do not work in some widgets!
See the screenshot bellow (red - keys do not work, green - keys work).
I have so problem in CodeLite!!!
What is it? wxWidgets? GTK?
« Last Edit: November 15, 2020, 08:33:51 pm by koluna »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12911
    • Travis build status
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #18 on: November 16, 2020, 10:56:40 am »
What is it? wxWidgets? GTK?
Most probably wxWidgets+GTK3.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #19 on: November 16, 2020, 02:23:39 pm »
I tried wxWidgets + GTK 2.
The result was same.
What can you suggest me to try? :)

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #20 on: November 16, 2020, 02:37:19 pm »
« Last Edit: November 16, 2020, 02:40:52 pm by koluna »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12911
    • Travis build status
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #21 on: November 16, 2020, 05:43:33 pm »
What do you mean by "I tried wxWidgets + GTK 2."?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #22 on: November 16, 2020, 06:16:42 pm »
I set up GTK2 and built wxWidgets for GTK2.
I built some samples from wxWidgets distrib, and they have same bugs...
« Last Edit: November 16, 2020, 06:18:19 pm by koluna »

Online stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7017
    • My Best Post
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #23 on: November 16, 2020, 06:30:51 pm »
I set up GTK2 and built wxWidgets for GTK2.
I built some samples from wxWidgets distrib, and they have same bugs...

So, does that mean that the bug is not in Code::Blocks? Because that is how it sounds to me.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Problem with locale (ru)
« Reply #24 on: November 16, 2020, 06:34:13 pm »
Yes, it does...
Sorry :)
But, I think somebody will suggest me a valid solve :)