Author Topic: ui problem  (Read 602 times)

Offline dicosky

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
ui problem
« on: September 19, 2020, 04:01:52 am »
Hi guys

Someone knows how to fix this problem?
I restart my pc and reinstall the codeblock many times with a different versions from 17 to 20
But the same problem, save doesn't work properly and there's no undo / redo, compiler too.
If I restart codeblock everything is working properly but after 2 min or 3 these errors appear. i got this bugs just in these days.
before i never got this problems. i used code blocks from years without see any bugs so what happen ?
this is a video for the problem : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZFFrke58Ls

thanks

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12815
    • Travis build status
Re: ui problem
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2020, 12:04:19 pm »
What is the problem actually?
It is not very clear.
Doing "modify, save, undo, redo" leaves the file at the state where it was lasted saved, so the file is not actually modified.
Is the file in cb different than the file on disk?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline dicosky

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ui problem
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2020, 05:17:19 pm »
i can just use save from (File --> save file)
undo/redo bottons working just in (Edit --> undo/redo) too
but other buttons are broken

Offline dicosky

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ui problem
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2020, 05:20:24 pm »
example in attachement , i can't use ok button to add a new library to the project.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12815
    • Travis build status
Re: ui problem
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2020, 05:44:01 pm »
How have you installed codeblocks? What OS are you using?
The OK button should be enabled if there is something in the file field.
If this doesn't work this means that something is seriously broken.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline dicosky

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ui problem
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2020, 02:44:18 am »
windows 10 pro with all update installed.

is not the first time i use code::blocks , i use it many years ago but this error appeared just in this days.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2020, 02:47:25 am by dicosky »

Offline dicosky

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ui problem
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2020, 02:45:57 am »
i tested this builds :
codeblocks-17.12mingw-setup.exe
codeblocks-20.03mingw-setup.exe
codeblocks-20.03mingw-32bit-setup.exe

but without success.
is this problem related to windows security?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12815
    • Travis build status
Re: ui problem
« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2020, 01:05:33 pm »
No idea, actually. You're the first to report this problem. :(
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline dicosky

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ui problem
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2020, 06:28:01 am »
ok thanks oBFusCATed.

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6996
    • My Best Post
Re: ui problem
« Reply #9 on: September 22, 2020, 12:18:32 am »
A very unlikely item to check is to verify you are not building or running a program. That shuts off lots of things.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline dicosky

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ui problem
« Reply #10 on: September 22, 2020, 03:27:36 am »
but why this menu work perfectly with (undo/redo - save - load - compile ..... everything work correctly). i only have problem in buttons.