Author Topic: Use of logos in templates  (Read 381 times)

Offline Buongiorno

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Use of logos in templates
« on: July 04, 2020, 02:28:06 am »
Hello,

   I saw there is templates with logos. Are the use of logos (DirectX, Java and others) licensed, authorized or something like this?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 12742
    • Travis build status
Re: Use of logos in templates
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2020, 11:37:07 am »
What do you mean?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Buongiorno

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Use of logos in templates
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2020, 02:49:32 pm »
I don't want to use something with something that is wrong to be there. I tried and maybe try more times to install some plugins and not those with that things. I think I found some plugins which have that.


Edit-1: sorry, if my english is wrong.

Offline Buongiorno

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Use of logos in templates
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2020, 03:08:04 pm »
And the program is GNU General Public License 3 licensed, I don't know the license of the plugins, wouldn't it be a problem?

Edit: GNU "GNU General Public License 3".
      And wrong word.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2020, 03:23:05 pm by Buongiorno »

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 6958
    • My Best Post
Re: Use of logos in templates
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2020, 05:22:52 pm »
FYI: The images and documentation in Open Source Programs often have a separate license from the program source code!

The Code::Blocks SDK likely has an linking exception to the license!

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Buongiorno

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Use of logos in templates
« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2020, 07:20:27 pm »
I don't want to use something with something that is wrong to be there. I tried and maybe try more times to install some plugins and not those with that things. I think I found some plugins which have that.


Edit-1: sorry, if my english is wrong.
To avoid problems:
I am not acusing, I am in doubt.

Offline Buongiorno

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Use of logos in templates
« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2020, 01:46:30 pm »

The Code::Blocks SDK likely has an linking exception to the license!

"license" do you mean the GNU/GPL3?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think the plugin with the images that I'm talking about is the "wizard", but I remember there's "two" "wizards", I don't know if are one or both which contain these images.