Author Topic: App crashes on run  (Read 4365 times)

Offline ValeV

• Multiple posting newcomer
App crashes on run
« on: January 16, 2019, 02:53:34 pm »
hey,

I am new to c++, cb and wxwidgets. I am messing with tutorials (http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php/WxSmith_tutorials) and now and then when I run my application it instantly crashes.

In recent example, when I got this crash, I used ctrl+z to go back to start, rebuilt it and ran it, and still got the crash.

Full log:
    1. Rebuild:
Code
-------------- Clean: Release in Tutorial_2 (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

Cleaned "Tutorial_2 - Release"

-------------- Build: Release in Tutorial_2 (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

mingw32-g++.exe -Wall -pipe -mthreads -Winvalid-pch -include wx_pch.h -D__GNUWIN32__ -D__WXMSW__ -DWXUSINGDLL -DwxUSE_UNICODE -DWX_PRECOMP -O2 -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\include -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\lib\gcc_dll\mswu -c C:\Users\M0097932\Desktop\firstTest\Tutorial_2\wx_pch.h -o wx_pch.h.gch\Release_wx_pch_h_gch
windres.exe -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\include -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\lib\gcc_dll\mswu  -J rc -O coff -i C:\Users\M0097932\Desktop\FIRSTT~1\TUTORI~1\resource.rc -o obj\Release\resource.res
mingw32-g++.exe -Wall -pipe -mthreads -Winvalid-pch -include wx_pch.h -D__GNUWIN32__ -D__WXMSW__ -DWXUSINGDLL -DwxUSE_UNICODE -DWX_PRECOMP -O2 -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\include -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\lib\gcc_dll\mswu -c C:\Users\M0097932\Desktop\firstTest\Tutorial_2\Tutorial_2App.cpp -o obj\Release\Tutorial_2App.o
mingw32-g++.exe -Wall -pipe -mthreads -Winvalid-pch -include wx_pch.h -D__GNUWIN32__ -D__WXMSW__ -DWXUSINGDLL -DwxUSE_UNICODE -DWX_PRECOMP -O2 -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\include -IC:\wxWidgets-3.1.2\lib\gcc_dll\mswu -c C:\Users\M0097932\Desktop\firstTest\Tutorial_2\Tutorial_2Main.cpp -o obj\Release\Tutorial_2Main.o