Author Topic: Warning message when usign Expand  (Read 6310 times)

Offline Wanderer82

• Single posting newcomer
Warning message when usign Expand
« on: June 18, 2016, 07:17:35 pm »
Hi

I'm an absolute beginner trying to fiddle around with wxWidgets and CodeBlocks. In my program, besides the standard wxFrame, I created one wxdialog, wxBoxSizer1, wxPanel, wxGridSizer, five wxCheckBoxes and a wxButton. I wanted to align the boxes and the button using the "Expand" setting. My program works fine until I use the "Expand" setting on the wxPanel only or also when I use it on the wxCheckBoxes. When I do that an error message shows up when I open the Dialog by clicking on the button in wxFrame. It says:

wxWidgets Debug Alert

../../src/common/sizer.cpp(2116): assert "!(flags & (wxALIGN_BOTTOM | wxALIGN_CENTRE_VERTICAL))" failed in DoInsert(): Vertical alignment flags are ignored with wxEXPAND
Do you want to stop the program?

Why is that and what can I do to get rid of it?

Thanks a lot
Thomas

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: Warning message when usign Expand
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2016, 08:14:35 pm »
Hi

I'm an absolute beginner trying to fiddle around with wxWidgets and CodeBlocks. In my program, besides the standard wxFrame, I created one wxdialog, wxBoxSizer1, wxPanel, wxGridSizer, five wxCheckBoxes and a wxButton. I wanted to align the boxes and the button using the "Expand" setting. My program works fine until I use the "Expand" setting on the wxPanel only or also when I use it on the wxCheckBoxes. When I do that an error message shows up when I open the Dialog by clicking on the button in wxFrame. It says:

wxWidgets Debug Alert

../../src/common/sizer.cpp(2116): assert "!(flags & (wxALIGN_BOTTOM | wxALIGN_CENTRE_VERTICAL))" failed in DoInsert(): Vertical alignment flags are ignored with wxEXPAND
Do you want to stop the program?

Why is that and what can I do to get rid of it?

Thanks a lot
Thomas
Do you use wxWidgets 3.x ?