Author Topic: Procedure entry point problem  (Read 14183 times)

Offline jmccay

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 202
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2006, 01:04:10 am »
Quote
The Error:
...

As mentioned above, you have probably contrib plugins which you haven't rebuilt. Rebuild the "ContribPlugins.workspace"...

Ok.  I found it and I will compile it.

jmccay
« Last Edit: January 11, 2006, 01:13:46 am by jmccay »
OS: WinXP, Win98 SE, & sometimes Linux

a little light reading from the wxWidgets 2.6.2 readme: A detailed 2000-page reference manual is supplied in HTML, PDF and Windows Help form: see the docs hierarchy.

Offline jmccay

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 202
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2006, 01:37:19 am »
One question.  When setting up the cb variable what do you use?  I used:

based:
C:\development\projects\codeblock\codeblocks\src {src directory in my sandbox}

include:
C:\development\projects\codeblock\codeblocks\src\sdk

lib:
C:\development\projects\codeblock\codeblocks\src\devel

objs:
C:\development\projects\codeblock\codeblocks\src\.objs

Is this correct?  Also, could the above lib directory be done:
<base>\devel

If not, what about just \devel for the short?

jmccay
OS: WinXP, Win98 SE, & sometimes Linux

a little light reading from the wxWidgets 2.6.2 readme: A detailed 2000-page reference manual is supplied in HTML, PDF and Windows Help form: see the docs hierarchy.

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2778
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #17 on: January 12, 2006, 02:25:03 am »
If you're talking about Settings->Global variables
I set cb  to:
Code
C:\.....\trunk\src

and wx to
Code
C:\......\wxWidgets262
leaving the rest blank. They take care of themselves.

If you set those global variables to the correct directories,
all other info needed is in the .cbp files.
Open 'em build 'em, have a beer.
Dont forget to build the contrib.workspace. And dont
forget to delete .dll(s) that are not built by the contrib from
...\trunk\src\devel\share\CodeBlocks\plugins\ and
...\trunk\src\devel\share\CodeBlocks\plugins\ if they exists.
Leaving local DLL(s) in there will cause the same problems as
discussed above.

Then I run update.bat from the ....trunk\src directory

I then run \src\output\codeblocks.exe and it tells me
which wxWidget lib I'm missing.
I then copy the wxwidgets lib to the \src\output and
\src\devel directory

I then run \src\output\codeblocks.exe again, and it tells
me I'm missing the mingw lib. I do the copies for that.

On the next run, off I go.....

pecan
« Last Edit: January 12, 2006, 02:44:29 am by Pecan »

Offline jmccay

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 202
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #18 on: January 12, 2006, 02:56:07 am »
It seems to be compiling fine now.  I didn't remove all the Unicode references, and then I forgot to rebuild.  I think, if you do a rebuild, it cleans up all those dlls.  Some else out there whose more experienced compiling C::B, am I right?

Everything compiled and it seems to run fine.  Yipee!!!!  Thank you everyone.

jmccay
OS: WinXP, Win98 SE, & sometimes Linux

a little light reading from the wxWidgets 2.6.2 readme: A detailed 2000-page reference manual is supplied in HTML, PDF and Windows Help form: see the docs hierarchy.

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2778
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #19 on: January 12, 2006, 07:05:56 pm »
Doing a rebuild does *not* clean out local plugins
from the /devel and /output plugin directories.

I have to do it manually. Else I end up with previous
versioned plugins of cbDragScroll and other non
svn distributed (local/user) plugins.

It occasionally causes much consternation when I'm having
a senior moment.

pecan
 

Offline 280Z28

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 397
  • *insert unicode here*
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #20 on: January 12, 2006, 07:07:45 pm »
Doing a rebuild does *not* clean out local plugins
from the /devel and /output plugin directories.

I have to do it manually. Else I end up with previous
versioned plugins of cbDragScroll and other non
svn distributed (local/user) plugins.

It occasionally causes much consternation when I'm having
a senior moment.

pecan
 

I think that's the proper action -- only deleting files that were created by the specific target you are cleaning/rebuilding. But yes, you do have to be careful :)
78 280Z, "a few bolt-ons" - 12.71@109.04
99 Trans Am, "Daily Driver" - 525rwhp/475rwtq
 Check out The Sam Zone :cool:

Offline mandrav

  • Project Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 4315
    • Code::Blocks IDE
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #21 on: January 12, 2006, 07:13:27 pm »
Hey all, don't you think it's about time to stop talking about irrelevant problems in this topic? It has reached 12 pages (!)...
Be patient!
This bug will be fixed soon...

Offline rickg22

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2283
Re: Procedure entry point problem
« Reply #22 on: January 12, 2006, 07:19:49 pm »
Done, welcome to the troubleshooting forum! :lol: