Author Topic: After reinstall codeblocks programs will no longer compile please help.  (Read 17280 times)

Offline carlyn

• Multiple posting newcomer
I bought a great book, 'C Programming  Absolute Beginner's Guide'  and it had me go to codeblocks and download the IDE to work with,i have had no problems except i had to roll back my dell laptop to a previous date due to other problems.

This also meant i had to reinstall codeblocks. Now it wont compile or run my code. I get an error saying it can't find compiler or something. Ive uninstalled and reinstalled again, still getting error messages, I dont understand ?

This is on my WIN 7 Laptop. Its working fine on my Mint PC :)

Anyway this is the error on my laptop...

Debug": The compiler's setup (GNU GCC Compiler) is invalid, so Code::Blocks cannot find/run the compiler.
Probably the toolchain path within the compiler options is not setup correctly?! (Do you have a compiler installed?)
Goto "Settings->Compiler...->Global compiler settings->GNU GCC Compiler->Toolchain executables" and fix the compiler's setup.
Skipping...

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Did you do what the message asked you to do ?
Isn't it clear enough ?
What else do you expect ?

Offline carlyn

i did nav to where it told me to go, looked at all the setting.... didnt know what to do , so just clicked OK button.

All of a sudden its fixed itself. thanks dickhead.

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
i did nav to where it told me to go, looked at all the setting.... didnt know what to do , so just clicked OK button.

All of a sudden its fixed itself. thanks dickhead.
Why do you get offending ?
What do you expect from this forum, if you behave like this ?
« Last Edit: June 05, 2014, 11:06:15 pm by jens »

Offline carlyn

obviously english is not you first language so i wont bother trying to explain anything here. Ask your master whats wrong!

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!