Author Topic: Enet and CodeBlocks  (Read 10264 times)

Offline oster

• Single posting newcomer
Enet and CodeBlocks
« on: August 10, 2013, 08:24:33 pm »
Well im trying to get enet http://enet.bespin.org/to work with codeblocks and im new to this ide (i used visual studio c++ 2008) and i have no idea where to start, to get this to work. Here is the install directions Im also running on a windows machine
Code
Installation

ENet should be trivially simple to integrate with most applications.

First, make sure you download the latest source distribution here Source Distribution.
Unix-like Operating Systems

If you are using an ENet release, then you should simply be able to build it by doing the following:

./configure && make && make install

If you obtained the package from github, you must have automake and autoconf available to generate the build system first by doing the following command before using the above mentioned build procedure:

autoreconf -vfi
Solaris and BSD

When building ENet under Solaris, you must specify the -lsocket and -lnsl parameters to your compiler to ensure that the sockets library is linked in.
Microsoft Windows

You may simply use the included "enet.lib" or "enet64.lib" static libraries. However, if you wish to build the library yourself, then the following instructions apply:

There is an included MSVC 6 project (enet.dsp) which you may use to build a suitable library file. Alternatively, you may simply drag all the ENet source files into your main project.

You will have to link to the Winsock2 libraries, so make sure to add ws2_32.lib and winmm.lib to your library list (Project Settings | Link | Object/library modules).