Author Topic: Projects will not build  (Read 10418 times)

Offline Andrew Cay

• Multiple posting newcomer
Projects will not build
« on: July 17, 2013, 09:59:16 pm »
I am sure I have a compiler, I completely installed the minimalist pack.
Sorry if I'm using wrong terms, or just not saying anything completely right; I am completely new to code blocks and c++.

I believe this is a code blocks error, but I am most likely wrong.

Problem: Whenever I build my project (clicking the red arrow or green arrow ) it always says "this project has not been built yet would you like to build it?" And I will click yes. THEN, the same message will pop up right after I click yes and will continue to do that looping until I press no. When I press no, the console comes up telling me
"
Process returned 1982264457 (0x7626F489)   execution time : 0.000 s
Press any key to continue.
"
And when it's done, I get the return highlighted red as: Process terminated with status 1982264457 (0 minutes, 5 of seconds )

Now, I have messed with the paths and files that are used to run the c++ code, which I did through setting > compiler > toolchain executeables > c++ , BUT I reinstalled code blocks with the compiler built in. So, I reset everything and now it should be back to normal.

Yet, I am still having the looping problem and my projects are not being built at all.

One other problem: I'm just running the basic console application, where it has "hello world" and code block is underlining both those words in a string, giving me options to find references to them as if they were functions, variables, and such.

Offline stahta01

• Lives here!
    • My Best Post
Re: Projects will not build
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2013, 10:47:46 pm »
I am sure I have a compiler, I completely installed the minimalist pack.
Sorry if I'm using wrong terms, or just not saying anything completely right; I am completely new to code blocks and c++.

I believe this is a code blocks error, but I am most likely wrong.