Author Topic: Kaspersky Fix  (Read 18367 times)

Offline Urban_Hermit

• Single posting newcomer
  • Gaming since 1984
Kaspersky Fix
« on: May 21, 2013, 05:45:44 am »

;D I'm new to programming, (Unless you count the basic I did on my Amstrad in the 80s).

I had the same problem as many here with Kaspersky, to the point Kaspersky wouldn't let me open any program or application without doiing a 4 hour virus scan of the whole drive.
I tried making Code::Blocks and all it's files trusted. Didn't work!
I tried moving all my program files to my external hdd. Code::Blocks wouldn't open the files!

Then I remembered that when I got my computer, (thinking I could change it again later), like an idiot I divided my hdd right down the middle with a partition. This was my last option.
Code::Blocks is still on my C: drive, and all associated files, programs, web liks, help files etc. are in the D: drive partition. Since doing this I have had no trojan, or malware reports from Kaspersky concerning Code::Blocks. :)

Sorry if the post rambles on a bit, but I hope the information is useful to others, and works as well for them.

« Last Edit: June 06, 2013, 02:49:34 pm by Urban_Hermit »
Cyberbrain sclerosis:
The disease is characterized by hardening of the brain tissues precipitated by the cyberization process. As, officially, no cure exists, cyberbrain sclerosis is always fatal. Anyone that has a cyberbrain  is potentially at risk.

Offline ollydbg

• Developer
  • Lives here!
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Kaspersky Fix
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2013, 07:16:06 am »
1, why you repost your post? (Kaspersky fix)?
2, I can't understand your post, you mean Kaspersky give C::B a false alarm?
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline Urban_Hermit

• Gaming since 1984