Author Topic: c++11 compilation  (Read 11551 times)

Offline saperlipopette

• Single posting newcomer
c++11 compilation
« on: October 30, 2012, 08:21:09 pm »
Hi,
I work with ubuntu 12.04 64bits
I have newly installed g++ 4.7, (the one with C++11 features)
I can compile a simple program on the command line with this pattern:
Code
g++-4.7 -std=c++11 tst_threads2.cpp -o tst_threads2 -lpthread

After several tests, I manages to have codeBlock compiling the same way. I used a specific build command as shown in the screen capture below.

The code compiles now  :D
The problem is it does not link.
I get the following message:

Compiling: main2.cpp
Linking console executable: bin/Debug/essai1
g++: fatal error: -fuse-linker-plugin, but liblto_plugin.so not found
compilation terminated.

Please do not expect any basic knowledge on codeBlock from myself. I am totally new to codeBlock.
Actually, I am trying to have C++11 compiling on either codeBlock and Eclipse. I will stick to the first one that will be running.

Thanks for reading,
Olivier
Larry Wall - "True greatness is measured by how much freedom you give to others, not by how much you can coerce others to do what you want."

Offline Alpha

• Developer
  • Lives here!
Re: c++11 compilation
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2012, 10:23:56 pm »
If you are using Code::Blocks 10.05, I would recommend first switching to this PPA.

Just as the red text in your screen shot says ;), this is not the location you want to be modifying settings in.  Switch it back to how it used to be.  Next open Settings->Compiler... find the "Compiler Flags" box (it should be right there) and check the one talking about C++11.  (If you decided to stick with Code::Blocks 10.05, the option will not be there, so add -std=c++11 to the "Other options" tab.)
Switch to the "Toolchain executables" tab and change all g++s to g++-4.7.

Offline saperlipopette

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2012, 11:27:43 pm »
Alpha,
Many thanks for helping.