Author Topic: Code::Blocks auto build script  (Read 6520 times)

Offline hl2gordon

• Single posting newcomer
Code::Blocks auto build script
« on: June 14, 2012, 10:24:34 am »
I am a student and use Code::Blocks actively for C++ development and I recently joined these forums. I have been working on an automated batch build script for c::b in windows which I use for building svn builds, and which I would like to share with you guys  :).

I would also like to gather the opinion of the developers on the idea of having a build environment like mozilla (except the msys shell) which would be containing all tools necessary to compile c::b (except the compiler) and set up an environment for c::b building.

(FYI the script is still WIP and i haven't created documentation. However you can open the .bat file in a text editor to see its internal workings.)

Alakh

Offline ollydbg

• Developer
  • Lives here!
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Code::Blocks auto build script
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2012, 10:39:36 am »
I just briefly read your script, sounds good.
It looks like your script is an extension of the exist ones like in the trunk:
Code
codeblocks/trunk/src/batch_build_core.bat
codeblocks/trunk/src/batch_build_plugins.bat
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline hl2gordon

• Single posting newcomer
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2012, 01:19:25 pm »