Author Topic: Display driver stopped responding  (Read 9408 times)

Offline gggorillaz

• Single posting newcomer
Display driver stopped responding
« on: May 04, 2012, 05:06:34 am »
I've been using Code::Blocks for about 2 months now without problems, but on my most recent project, whenever I try to compile and run my code (using f9 hotkey) code::blocks freezes for a few seconds and then my screen restarts and I get an error message icon in my doc that says "Display driver stopped responding and has recovered. Display driver Intel Graphics Accelerator Drivers for Windows 7(R) stopped responding and has successfully recovered." I cant get more information than that off the doc, and googling any sort of similar problems has been pretty futile so far (as this problem occurs with a number of errrors not relating to code::blocks).

The code I'm working with has 2 .h files (one for a binary search tree class and the other is for student records) and 3 .cxx files (one implements the student_record functions, one constructs a student_database, and the last is a test file for my code).  When I remove the test file from my project, i stop receiving the driver error, but it was working fine earlier and I hadn't made any changes to it.

I've tried restarting my computer (which didn't fix it) and compiling and running (f9) a really basic cout << "hello world" source code which seemed to work fine, but the code I'm working on has a deadline so I'm trying to get it fixed soon.

I can give any more information that would help diagnose the problem, just ask me what you need to see. If anyone could help I'd really appreciate it. Also, I'm new to the forums so please tell me if im in the wrong place (and yes, I've read the rules).

Offline ollydbg

• Developer
  • Lives here!
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Display driver stopped responding
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2012, 05:55:43 am »