Author Topic: Program works on Dev-Cpp but not C::B  (Read 5134 times)

Offline racer319

• Multiple posting newcomer
Program works on Dev-Cpp but not C::B
« on: April 29, 2012, 09:30:23 pm »
Hey, I'm having some trouble getting C::B to compile anything. I'm on Windows XP using the GNU GCC Compiler. I just uninstalled and reinstalled all of C::B after having trouble getting it to work previously. I have some experience using Dev-Cpp and i'm trying to switch over. Here's my code:

Code
#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
    cout << "Hello world!" << endl;
    return 0;
}

I switched the compiler log settings to full command line and the error is:

Code
mingw32-g++.exe  -o bin\Debug\HelloWorld.exe obj\Debug\main.o    C:\SDL\Win32Lib\lib\SDL.lib 
mingw32-g++.exe: C:\SDL\Win32Lib\lib\SDL.lib: No such file or directory
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 0 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings

I don't understand why i'm getting an error related to SDL because I'm not even using SDL. Can you help?
Windows XP, GNU GCC Compiler, Code::Blocks 10.05

zabzonk

Re: Program works on Dev-Cpp but not C::B
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2012, 09:35:45 pm »
At a guess, you created an "SDL project" when you should really have created a "Console application" in the File|New|Project dialog.

Offline stahta01

• Lives here!
    • My Best Post
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2012, 09:40:09 pm »
Note: The below fixes user caused issues like adding library setup information to the Compiler Configuration.

Edit: With Code::Blocks NOT runnning
Delete or rename the Code::Blocks config file and see if error goes away.
Filename defaults to "default.conf"

Look inside the "%APPDATA%\codeblocks" folder.

Tim S.

PS: DO NOT PM me, again!!!
Or, I will request that you be banned.

« Last Edit: April 29, 2012, 09:54:58 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--