Author Topic: Half way around  (Read 15413 times)

Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Half way around
« on: January 26, 2012, 05:58:22 pm »
Hey guys I hav setup CB environment for CB plugin development...

1) how to compile the plugin source without main() function and ,
2) I need to add new toolbar to CB how can I do it with plugin system without disturbing CB base.

help me with it....

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Half way around
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2012, 06:01:26 pm »
Hm, have you tried the C::B plugin template? It should produce project able to build simple plugin.
For the toolbar check some of the core plugins. Both the debugger and compiler plugins create toolbars.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: Half way around
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2012, 06:35:10 pm »
Look at the IncrementalSearch-plugin (for example) it creates a toolbar and menu-entries, and it does not disturb anything (of course).

And please do not start a new topic for more or less the same question all the time.

Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Half way around
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2012, 03:56:27 am »
Incremental Search seems to be simple and where can I find the source... I hav googled but no use... any sourceforge/berliOs link >>>> ???

and about the Plugin template.. I'm working on it.....

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Half way around
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2012, 04:05:39 am »
Incremental Search seems to be simple and where can I find the source... I hav googled but no use... any sourceforge/berliOs link >>>> ???
Via Subversion, see here:
http://www.codeblocks.org/downloads/7
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Half way around
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2012, 10:04:16 am »
Incremental Search seems to be simple and where can I find the source... I hav googled but no use... any sourceforge/berliOs link >>>> ???
Via Subversion, see here:
http://www.codeblocks.org/downloads/7

I hav downloaded the source already... I searched it but cant find the source for the plugin... I'll search again and report here... thanx..

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: Half way around
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2012, 10:21:26 am »
It's in src/plugins/contrib/IncrementalSearch .

Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Half way around
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2012, 05:06:32 am »
what is the fucntion of the _T( ) and _( ) boz I'm a newbie to wxWidgets

I find these thing here..
 
Code
wxMenuItem* itemTmp = new wxMenuItem(   menu,
                                                idIncSearchFocus,
                                                _("&Incremental search\tCtrl-I"),
                                                _("Set focus on Incremental Search input and show the toolbar, if hidden") );

and
Code
 if (cfg->ReadInt(_T("/incremental_search/regex_default_state"),0) == 2)
    {
        cfg->Write(_T("/incremental_search/regex"),m_flags & wxSCI_FIND_REGEXP);
    }


and I found the .cbp for IncrementalSearch but the toolbar UI that is .xrc for Toolbar is not showing up only configuration dialog UI is available....
well I could fix the later pls help with above two....

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: Half way around
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2012, 08:51:21 am »
The xrc can not be shown by wxSmith, because it uses an incomptaible control, I created it manually.
For the otherf two, you should read the wxWidgets documentation to learn about it (and many other stuff you will find).

Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Half way around
« Reply #9 on: February 11, 2012, 02:09:44 pm »


the plugin didn't respond.. did I made any mistakes???






KeyBinder failerd UpdateByID       ----> wat does this  mean???

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2750
Re: Half way around
« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2012, 11:52:34 am »
Quote
KeyBinder failerd UpdateByID       ----> wat does this  mean???

It means that a key definition or id that existed at the previous shutdown of CB could no longer be found. This usually happens when a plugin was disabled or failed to load, but it could also have other causes such as inserting a menu item by a dynamic id.




Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Half way around
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2012, 03:53:17 pm »
Any Idea to rectify it???

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2750
Re: Half way around
« Reply #12 on: February 14, 2012, 12:11:29 pm »
Any Idea to rectify it???

The message is information onlyl. There's nothing to rectify.
Keybinder will correct itself.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2012, 12:13:16 pm by Pecan »

Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Half way around
« Reply #13 on: February 14, 2012, 05:22:40 pm »
I mean Every time I load it it display this error... wat shud do ?? can u get me??

Offline vanangamudi

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Half way around
« Reply #14 on: February 17, 2012, 02:07:02 pm »
I want to access this param of EditorBase class. m_Filename. to compile the current file open in the editor window... how can I access. in otherwords do I need to inherit this class ot there is another like Manager::XXX()->YY();

And I need to invoke other programs like avrdude installed in the system... how to invoke them... i cannnot use execute_command()??
« Last Edit: February 17, 2012, 02:16:23 pm by vanangamudi »