Author Topic: wxsmith - fatal error wx/dialog.h: no such file or directory  (Read 20697 times)

Offline blue orb

• Multiple posting newcomer
wxsmith - fatal error wx/dialog.h: no such file or directory
« on: November 02, 2011, 10:46:42 pm »
Hi, so i am new to c++ and therefore code::blocks... have done a lot of googling and have managed to learn quite alot. generally, i am happy with my progress to date. i am using the MinGw 64-bit compiler. my system is windows 7 64-bit home premium. eventually, i want to build a RPG gui-based game. i've been using the wxsmith gui building tools to get a feel for it. building the gui isn't a major problem. i have a project with a main.ccp an other.cpp and a header.h file. with them, there are the two files that i have cut and pasted below = they are the gui files (one .ccp and the other a .h header file). now, all is okay until i try to compile the thing... the compiler gives me the fatal warning  stating that there are missing files/directories.

is this because i haven't developed the gui facets enough? i don't think that is the problem here. if only things just worked... any help is good help, i think. thanks for any advice you might be able to offer.

MyDialog.cpp
---------------

#include "MyDialog.h"

//(*InternalHeaders(MyDialog)
#include <wx/intl.h>
#include <wx/string.h>
//*)

//(*IdInit(MyDialog)
const long MyDialog::ID_SPINBUTTON1 = wxNewId();
//*)

BEGIN_EVENT_TABLE(MyDialog,wxDialog)
   //(*EventTable(MyDialog)
   //*)
END_EVENT_TABLE()

MyDialog::MyDialog(wxWindow* parent,wxWindowID id,const wxPoint& pos,const wxSize& size)
{
   //(*Initialize(MyDialog)
   Create(parent, id, _("Bass"), wxDefaultPosition, wxDefaultSize, wxDEFAULT_DIALOG_STYLE, _T("id"));
   SetClientSize(wxSize(800,600));
   Move(wxPoint(100,100));
   SetBackgroundColour(wxColour(129,130,94));
   SpinButton1 = new wxSpinButton(this, ID_SPINBUTTON1, wxPoint(208,216), wxDefaultSize, wxSP_VERTICAL|wxSP_ARROW_KEYS, _T("ID_SPINBUTTON1"));