Author Topic: Add-in Dialogs for wxSmith[Solved]  (Read 9743 times)

Offline J Hildreth

• Single posting newcomer
Add-in Dialogs for wxSmith[Solved]
« on: October 19, 2011, 04:48:00 am »
I am new to Linux.  I am interested in experimenting with developing applications using a GUI, in other words, the equivalent of writing a Windows program but on a Linux platform.  The Linux OS I am using is Ubuntu 10.10.  I have decided to use Code::Blocks 10.05 as my IDE. I used installation instructions I found on the internet from a Student Manual for Code::Blocks used by the Dept. of Computer and Information Science
Brooklyn College of CUNY, dated 2006-2008.  These instructions also loaded wxWidgets and WxSmith.  No errors were experienced during installation and I have successfully built and executed several small test applications.

The available dialogs in my installation do not include a print dialog.  I have searched on the internet and various forums and I thought I had found a description of several "missing" dialogs for wxSmith, one of which was a print dialog.  I have not been able to relocate that information.  Does anyone have information concerning additional dialogs for wxSmith, specifically a print dialog.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2011, 08:41:19 pm by J Hildreth »

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: Add-in Dialogs for wxSmith
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, 07:00:33 am »
Does anyone have information concerning additional dialogs for wxSmith, specifically a print dialog.
Within a special branch (wxsmith_addons) we have integrated a lot more wxSmith stuff for testing. So either you checkout these sources and compile C::B yourself or you wait for one of the next nightlies.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!