Author Topic: <iostream> not found, already searched the fourm  (Read 7240 times)

Offline i3ear

• Single posting newcomer
<iostream> not found, already searched the fourm
« on: October 09, 2011, 10:39:30 pm »
Hello, I am a C++ noob, but I am pretty sure this isn't my fault.
This is what I am trying to compile
Code
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main() {
cout << "Hello World I am " <<8<< " Today!" << endl;
} ///:~
This is the error I get
Code
F:\Documents and Settings\(herpderp)\Desktop\Untitled1.c:1:20: fatal error: iostream: No such file or directory
I have Ming installed on the top folder of the F: drive, on my main partition, but it just won't fucking work.

I have searched the forums myself, and using the advice I reinstalled codeblockers and ming seperatly, setting the compiler directory to Ming, but to no avail.
Is it my fault is it the fault of the program? I have no idea here. :(

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
Re: <iostream> not found, already searched the fourm
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2011, 10:54:33 pm »
Maybe you should invest some time in your search-fu.

Because you've not found our FAQ and especially this item: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ#Q:_How_do_I_troubleshoot_an_compiler_problem.3F (it is mentioned in almost every such topic!).
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline i3ear

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2011, 01:37:12 am »
Alrighty did that, now where the fuck is that log? I just keep getting the same error even though I did what the FAQ told me to do, I just got the exact same error. Oh and I also reinstalled it this time too, using the Code Blocks installer to install Ming this time, like the first time.

Offline stahta01

• Lives here!
    • My Best Post
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2011, 02:01:21 am »
You need to read the link posted!