Author Topic: Generate implementation from class header file  (Read 19288 times)

Offline Lily

• Single posting newcomer
Generate implementation from class header file
« on: August 23, 2011, 06:26:11 pm »
Hi,

I'm new to C++ and I'm trying different IDE to find the one I'll be more confortable with.

I am trying CodeBlock since it's the one that is widely advised and indeed it feels quite confortable.  :)
I have a question though.
I tried Eclipse CDT (just because I'm very used to Eclipse since I'm using it for JAVA and ActionScript) and there is a feature to generate class implementation from class header. It saves a lot of time.
I couldn't find the same feature in CodeBlock. Does it exist ? Or is there a better way to work ? I guess there is a better way than copy/paste and clean the header file in the implementation file... so what's the fastest way to implement a class in CodeBlock ?

If you wonder what I'm not going on with Eclipse CDT then : well, it's very nice but on my Ubuntu (Natty Narwhal), CDT started crashing after a few small c++ exercices. The console or debugger kept crashing and I had to reinstall it to be able to use it again. It makes me think that it could be a bit unstable and since CodeBlock is widely acclaimed...

Thanks for you help and sorry for the english, it's not my mother tongue

Lily

Offline Freem

• Almost regular
Re: Generate implementation from class header file
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2011, 10:11:54 am »
This feature exist.
Go in your .cpp file, right clic somewhere, go to "insert" sub-menu and select "All class methods without implementation"

For the CDT use... I have to use eclipse in study, and I can't understand what people find to this... thing. But because here is not the subject, I won't explain why I don't like it. (But BTW, if someone know a better IDE for JAVA I'll take it!)

Offline Lily

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2011, 12:55:10 am »
Thank you very much !  It works very well  :D