Author Topic: Problem with starting Debugger  (Read 3913 times)

Offline X1pit

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • I'm proud of my bad English ;)
Problem with starting Debugger
« on: June 03, 2011, 02:49:12 pm »
Hey guys!
I've got a problem with starting my Debugger on my new PC( ;) ).
I think it's because it runs on Win 7 64bit.
I always get this starting debugger:
Quote
Building to ensure sources are up-to-date
Build succeeded
Selecting target:
Debug
Adding source dir: C:\Users\Name Name\Documents\CodeBlocks_Projekte\Adrbuch_BESSER\
Adding source dir: C:\Users\Name Name\Documents\CodeBlocks_Projekte\Adrbuch_BESSER\
Adding file: bin\Debug\Adrbuch_BESSER.exe
Starting debugger:
done
Registered new type: wxString
Registered new type: STL String
Registered new type: STL Vector
Setting breakpoints
Debugger name and version: GNU gdb 6.8
Error creating process C:\Users\Name Name\Documents\CodeBlocks_Projekte\Adrbuch_BESSER/bin/Debug/Adrbuch_BESSER.exe, (error 193).

Any Idea?

X1pit

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5913
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Problem with starting Debugger
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2011, 03:28:58 pm »
Avoid using spaces in your file path. :D
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline X1pit

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • I'm proud of my bad English ;)
Re: Problem with starting Debugger
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2011, 04:33:32 pm »
Ahhh.Come on. You can't be serious :D
I'll try it.

Offline X1pit

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • I'm proud of my bad English ;)
Re: Problem with starting Debugger
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2011, 04:38:39 pm »
Haha! You were right. Thanks ;)
But could you explain me why this happens?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Problem with starting Debugger
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2011, 05:05:15 pm »
Enable the debugger's debug log and you'll understand the reason (probably).
The log could be enabled in the debugger's settings.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]